Excellent 8.5
Based on 2203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Joanna from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
I love this hotel
Great location, great room with free mini bar and free use of Handy phone for free calls and WIFI
We always enjoy our stay at the Marco Polo Gateway Hotel because the mall is right downstairs. Will stay again and again and again.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Tommy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Marco Polo Hotels are in excellent location
Location - cleaniless - good breakfast
The hotel is good, centre of Hong Kong and you can go around many locations and MTR station too. The Hotel is great but there is some not so good smell in the toilet which is disappointing. Maybe it is not flush or disinfected very well. The bed is good but the windows view is bad right across a building.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

fatima from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location and smartphone
location, smartphone and, sweet staff
we celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary at the gateway hotel. checking in was a breeze. location was superb! smartphone was very useful in touring the city. plus the staff sent us a complimentary wine and chocolates. sweet! will definitely be back ; )
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Jeremy from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Simply perfect
Perfect location, very attentive staff and nice big clean room
The hotel is centrally located with direct access to Harbour City mall and Silvercord mall and a few minutes walk to the Star Ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The hotel is also one of the stops of the free airport express shuttle though access to the drop off point is a little awkward as one has to pass through the mall but friendly hotel staffs are there to assist. There are lots of great local shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room was big by Hong Kong standards and looks newly renovated. We stayed on a room with 2 twin sized bed which could have easily and comfortably accommodated a family of 4 adults. The provision of very fast free wifi within the hotel and a complimentary use of a "handy" smartphone with unlimited wifi tethering and local calls that you can take anywhere with you is a big plus. Appreciate also the free mini bar (drinks only) and the use of the in room espresso machine. Funny thing about the espresso machine... I've wondered why there's a drilling/construction sound every morning and only found out that it was my neighbor using the espresso machine a few days later. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze and we were able to order and receive our pillows from the pillow menu in a few short minutes. We'll definitely return to this hotel and will definitely recommend it.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Chow from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good service and professional
Convenicent, shopping area, eat
Good service and professional,Convenicent, shopping area, eat
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Danford from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good hotel
location, comfort and location
Reviewed April 24, 2015

JENNIFER from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hard to beat !
Location , Nespresso coffee in the room , a hard bed - great !!! great concierge service !! bus service to airport was very good
bad situation with the mats in the bath/shower ..it moved while i was getting into the bath & i slipped over ...
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Cristina from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Comfortable,well located with well trained staff
Location,staff
Reviewed April 24, 2015

ATSUSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
not so bad
not so bad
Reviewed April 22, 2015

zheng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fantastic hotel and friendly staff
convenient location, nice and friendly staff, nice room
this is the second time check in after my macau trip it located near to the jetty ! And I forgot to bring my wallet to macau luckily they take good care of my Laugage the concerige are nice !
Reviewed April 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: