Excellent 8.5
Based on 2202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Aileen from Philippines
Families with young children
Continental Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Yuletide 2014
location location location
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Wilhelmina from Philippines
Families with older children
Continental Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Never ceased to make our stay feels like home
Beat thing is theStaff. Ever helpful and accommodating.
Ill definitely come back.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good for me, my kids can go out and walk around sa
good location
good although they cannot give me extra bed
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Gonzalo from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Marco Polo Gateway
They clean the rooms fast
I probably wont go back.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Raul from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very good
Location, location, location
Stayed in a continental club suite and was charged for printing boarding passes. This ruined what could have been a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Continental Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
satisfied
nice location, nice service
had a great time
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Continental Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
satisfied
nice location, nice service
had fun
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Teck from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Poor food & front desk service
The newly renovated room, friendly cleaner, free canned drinks (mini bar)
Series of events outlining Poor quality staff & Poor service. 1) booked a suite for young children with asthma, ended up with a smoking room which then resulted in a 3 hour delay. Arrival at hotel, 2.30pm ---checked in, 5.45pm. Not apologetic. Had to go back to hotel lobby every hour to check if room available. Each time still queue at counter to ask. Not personal at all. 2) one of the lifts strong smell of sewerage (yucks) 3) buffet breakfast - told at check-in it is free for our family. End of our 5 night stay, was told otherwise. Resolved issue only after 30 min of difficult negotiation... We compromised and paid partially. Staff and Manager with poor communication skills, manner appears uncaring and virtually no service recovery. 4) standard of food in buffet was poor and quite disappointing - chef at the egg station rude and did not delivered what was required. Food ran out 10 -15 min before closing --- simply tells me that food has run out, without any explanation or apology. Only saving grace is the location and the wonderful and chatty cleaning lady! I agree with wife that we will NEVER stay there or with any Marco Polo Hotel in the future. Please be warned!
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Family getaway
Been staying here every time I go to HK
They knock u in ur room as if they are hurrying to clean up your room (I've been staying here but this stay is diff). No cotton buds and some refills are not complete. That's the only thing I noticed.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Leslie from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
perfect hotel for hongkong trip
perfect location, new and very convenient to all shopping areas. if your are looking for a convenient hotel for easy access.
perfect - good service / very clean and new
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: