Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

vulinh from Vietnam
Business travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
good
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Sarah from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice place
The staff especially ate josie. The location is near in all establishment, just across mtr.
Very good
Reviewed March 04, 2016

piyanat from China
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
PP
the staff are very nice,good location
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Liam from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great hostel
Good locations and staff
Great
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Andrian from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
NICE STAY
LOCATION,CLEAN,WIFI
THIS IS NOT MY FIRST STAY IN CHUNGKING MANSION. I HAVE BEEN STAYED IN SOME HOTELS IN THIS BUILDING BEFORE. ALL THE HOTELS ARE SAME WHICH IS VERY VERY SMALL BUT U CAN FIND BIGGER ROOM AT SOME HOTELS IN MIRADOR MANSION JUST NEXT TO CHUNGKING MANSION. BOTH ARE GREAT LOCATION IN HONGKONG MAINLAND. JUST DISCOVER YOUR SELF. TOO MANY BLACK AND SOUTH ASIAN MEN AT DOWNSTAIR OF BUILDING BUT IT IS SAFE! CHEAP FOOD AS WELL AT RESTAURANTS DOWNSTAIR. DO NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT THE LIFT CAUSE 1 TOWER ONLY PROVIDES 1 SMALL LIFT WHICH IS FIX FOR 6 PERSONS SO U HAVE TO WAIT LONGER TIME IN BUSY TIME. MOSTLY BUDGET BUILDINGS IN TSIM SHA TSUI AREA HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM ABOUT LIFT. GERMANY HOSTEL IS NICE,CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM,STRONG SHOWER,DAILY CLEANING,STRONG WIFI,SAFE,CLEANING SERVICE "PETER" WAS NICE OFFERING ME TO USE CLOTH WASHING AND DRYING MACHINES FOR FREE.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

melinda from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Room (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
small room but its ok! god for budgeters!
good location, near mtr station, the staff are good especialy peter and raaj were good indian people.
pleasant,
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Letmi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bathroom dirty . Staf rude. Owner arrogan
Never and Never again.. When client use wrong bed.... owner angry so Hard from of us. . And make notice in wall.. ' if wrong bed without cnfirm... Pinalty HK 10.000
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Rosa from Philippines
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice place, nice rate
The location. The fact that it was cheaper than most hotels i have seen online. The staff are very nice and friendly and they make you feel less away from home.
I had a very great time. I booked for 2 nights and extended for 1 more since i haven't booked anywhere for my 3rd night in HK. 2 of the staffs are filipina so our stay was much comfier since ate josie made sure we have evrything we need. I have booked for a single room with a double bed. I was expecting a small bed because i was told rooms ans beds in HK hostels are very small. The bed was actually large enough with space to spare for me and my friend. The bathroom was also what i liked because it isn't communal, the heater works well and it is very clean. Aside from the fact that the elevator is very smelly since trash collected from all floors also uses the same elevator, the place was perfect for those who are travelling on a budget. I would recommend this to friends who are travelling. Just beware of those men on the entrance of the building. They keep talking inappropriately to my friend everytime we enter the building.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Letmi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Dirty.. Staf crude The owner crude too
Bathroom so dirty. Staf crude. The owner India male) crude front of all user when some user use wrong bed. And then owner notice at wall " if client use wrong bed. . Pinalty $1000 ." Never back this hotel again
Reviewed November 27, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
easy to go anywhere
security,cheap,small room
Hostel at chungking mansion..nearest mtr tsim sha tsui..many food stall at this area
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: