Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Lars from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2012
out of the way but ended up lovely
very nice beach area
booked this by mistake, but lovely hotel, right on the beach, feels like mini miami with all the boats out on the view hehe but very quite relaxing
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nadine from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fantastic Stay
Spacious rooms with balcony overlooking harbour
A special mention to Jack and Paxton as both of these hotel employees at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and courteous. When booking hotels we rely on pictures and descriptions to be an indication of what we can find when we arrive. Often, of course, pictures do not tell the whole picture. I had booked three rooms for three nights as I had family visiting. The picture during booking online showed a balcony. On arrival I was told that is for reference only and the balcony would cost more. This I feel is not acceptable, and the aforementioned hotel employees assited me to my great satisfaction. Because of them I will return to this hotel on my many trips to HK in the futrre. Without them I would not return nor recommend the hotel service. In saying all that, the hotel is very nice, clean, spacious with excellent grounds, beach access and buffet breakfast. We wanted to stay longer. There is a shuttle bus to the city every hour for 30HK one way which I feel is reasonable and very accomodating. So with great pillows, a huge breakfast, and lots for my daughter to do it was a fantastic hotel stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Pang from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Excellent experience.
Nice view and relax
Excellent experience. As first we were given a room close to elevator which my boyfriend and I do not want it. We asked for another room and finally the staff offered us a room with a balcony. We are so impressed by the sea view at room. We spent an afternoon in the balcony and the park nearby. The environment is so relax and we have a wonderful holiday in the hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Carlos from Brazil
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice place
Good location
There a small shopping mall nearby with good food court. Hotel restaurant is good and there is a beach few minutes walking.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Vincci from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice room, decoration is a bit old
away from the city ctr, near the beach
the room was fine, just the decoration is a bit old. the price is reasonable for a weekend stayaway from the hectic city life.there is a beach nearby, but other than that there is nth much to do over there.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

JooYong from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel for kids
outdoor facility is really good for family
this hotel is really fitted for the family relaxing with good food. buffet was good and the price was reasonable enough
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jack from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Spacious Rooms, Excellent View
Probably the largest room with this price in Hong Kong, Excellent Sea View, Good Facilities
Our family loves it. They upgraded us to a larger room when they see our two children, free. We got two beds and eight pillows, sofa, writing tables and still room for our kids to run around. The hotel is maintained very nicely, things are pretty new though I know this hotel has been there for a long time. The swimming pool is large, though we can't use it as it is winter time. Only thing is it is located far from town, but there are shuttle bus to town (not free though), or if you know how to take the bus like me, it is not that bad. A few minutes walk to a small community shopping center with very good restaurants, a super market, convenient store and even banks. Definitely recommend. Value for money and definitely better than the hopelessly tiny rooms you can get in downtown Hong Kong with the same price.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Jeong from South Korea
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Hotel
Good Resort
바다가 바라보이는 쉬기에 좋은 Hotel. We just stayed there for a night to transfer to the other country so we have no idea about this hotel much but very clean and good spaces.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
beautiful hotel
great value
very helpful staff
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pengiran from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Service with a smile
Good service
The service is good and all the stuff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: