Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Joshua from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice local getaway
Views
Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids around New Year's. Overall, it's a nice getaway with a good view, and I would personally rate it as a 4 star hotel. It's far from the action of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island and not too accessible to the MTR line so don't come here if you need to do lots of sight seeing and shopping! A lot of locals come to this hotel for short getaways so it felt a bit less international than the 5 star hotel we stayed at in Kowloon. However, we weren't the only foreigners there so we certainly didn't feel out of place. We were on a 10 day vacation in Hong Kong and spent the first week at a Kowloon hotel near all the action. We spent three days (including New Year's eve) at the Gold Coast hotel. The balcony view overlooking the yachts was beautiful and the balcony itself is quite big. The rooms are decent sized and clean with about 4 star fittings. The bathroom was all marble, clean and quite nice (a small step up from the room itself). The Chinese restaurant in this hotel was great - my son loves Peking duck and is very picky he gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up and wanted to eat there every day! They had a 40% off Peking duck deal + 15% off your total restaurant bill as a hotel guest so dad was happy too!! :) The New Year's Eve Gala was quite enjoyable for my family. It cost about $115/head with 2 glasses of champagne and an all you can eat buffet. The buffet included steak (tender and tasty), lobster tail (albeit they were pretty small), chinese crab cakes, peking duck, dim sum, lots of other things (fried rice, kung pao chicken, etc, etc, etc) and lots and lots of yummy western & asian deserts. There was an okay band playing that added to the fun atmosphere. Note that the Gold Coast Piazza is about a 5min walk from here and contains a few restaurants (chinese, french, mediterranean and a kebab place), a supermarket, a wine/cheese shop, 7-eleven and a small outdoor market with local sellers peddling some goods.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Lindelwa from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovey hotel, big rooms but very expensive dining,
Nice area, great location, nice ambience
Had a great stay. Hotel can improve on English speaking staff. Also they can assist tourist with highlighting tourist attractions. Musical performances can be improved especially during occasions such as New Year's celebration.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

YU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel with great sea view
Sea view, good service
I enjoyed a night with my girlfriend at Hong Kong gold coast hotel. As I requested a high-floor room, the staff member at check-in counter offered me a room at 16/F with a huge balcony. I love the sea-view in my room. Definitely would love to go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Richard from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good experience
Clean and fresh
Hotel is spacious, and clean. But location is a bit far away from downtown and Central. Good for relaxation. If shuttle bus can last till mid-night, it will be great for all kind of travellers. The shopping mall nearby also provide a place for shopping and food. If you travel by a cab, you can also give visit a lot of local shops around.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Zhao from China
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel with great view
clean, great spread
love the food and quite location of this hotel. but is too far away from everything in hk, bad for those who want to shop and play on the island
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good views and comfortable stay
clean and comfortable
Stayed just one night to enjoy the local sites and activities. The hotel was conveniently located close to town and the beach Hotel provides transportation shuttles for pay to and from the city
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Gloria from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Relaxing Hotel
Spacious rooms with big balcony, nice & relaxing sea-view!!
Quiet & spacious rooms. Nice & polite staff & efficient service. Relaxing environment. Good food at different restaurants. Convenient flea market near-by with 24 hours snack shop. Excellent walking promenade for families or couples.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Roy from United States
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel with great views
The whole feel of the hotel stay was great
This hotel is for those who want to stay away from the city. It is quite far to everything. with the amount of money you will spend here, they do not offer airport shuttle's like many other hotels. Food was great and lots of different varieties.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

marianne from Philippines
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel but far from the city
New hotel best for relaxation
Hope that they will have free shuttle ride from airport and shuttle to the city
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Chu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
resort hotel
nice and quiet
Hotel is not in the center of the city of Hong Kong. But environment is very good and close to the beach in the New Territories. Well maintained rooms but getting obsolete.
Reviewed January 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: