Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mak from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
a soso 5-star hotel
facilities
the hotel needs renovation apparently. Room is not small but decoration is old-fashioned. In-room facilities could be improved by having like ipod speaker and stuff. Washroom is the main area where renovation is a must. It's big in terms of area but with poor facilities and even no separate shower area.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AUGUSTINE from Uganda
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great views and friendly staff
Great views and customer friendly
My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We would certainly return to Gold Coast Hotel if we happen to visit Hong Kong again
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
near shopping
I have stayed here a few times. Its very nice. The rooms are very big. The pool is really really nice. Near the hotel is a small shopping plaza that has a 7-11, supermarket, subway subs, McDonalds and a few nice restaurants. Disneyland is not to far, take a taxi there, cost about $175 hkd each way. Ocean park is a little further away, taxi cost me about 300 going there. I took the subway train back. I hung out in the room this time for 2 days just doing nothing except watching tv and surfing the net on my laptop, there is a free ethernet connection. The room is that nice that i just sat around for 2 days lol. The hotel is next to the beach also, I walked along the beach a few times for exercise. This hotel is excellent.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Philippines
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice excellent location
Room and the view
Excellent receptionist Good room service Very cozy I like the place and will come back and recommend To my relatives and fmily
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lok from China
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
beautiful hotel
big, clean and facilities
it is located in Tuen Mun, big hotel and quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful, 30 minutes from tst, good for romance.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
large room but the lcoation is a bit convenient
the room is very large with nice view
It's already evening when we went to check in but when we asked if we could enjoy a later check out time, they were happy to change the check-out time as 1pm (instead of 12:00 noon). The staff is quite friendly and professional, but the location of the hotel is a bit inconvenient.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
nice outlook , but old stylish in-room
relaxing near the beach
The hotel lobby looks very grand, but in-room settings are old and outdated. Nice balcony facing the beach, walking distance to resturants and 7-11.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location with space room
Good and relax environment
The staff were very accommodating, professional and helpful. There was a play area for the kids which our daughter absolutely loved it. The food was a bit pricey but good quality. Near by Disneyland and walking distance from the Gold Coast Piazza that had an array of food choices. Over all it was a good experience for me and my family. Next trip to Hong Kong again i'll certainly consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
big rooms
clean, large rooms
We stayed here for one night only. the rooms were nice, bright and airy. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a cot and within half an hour of checking in it was brought to the room. The location is great but to enjoy it you need to have good weather which we unfortunately did not have. Breakfast was good- a wide range of food and all fresh.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MAN from China
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Service
Good location, beach
We were upgraded to the premium room for free due to full book of normal room. The premium one is quite good in term of the room size and facilities except that it was one the 2nd. Overall, it is worth to take this hotel because of locations, facilities and, most of all, the sea view!
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: