Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in
Beautiful looking Hotel but that is it
Have you ever stayed in a 5 star hotel that the staff see the guests as a distraction. No one smiles (except the house maide)even at check out I asked the girl on recption why during the checl out process she did not smile. The door greaters do not even talk to you, no smiles, it must be a very bad place to work. The issue is that it must be close to the most magnificant looking hotel, the the management have no clue on the hospitality industry.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
The Great Escape
Away from the hustle and bustle of HK
If you want to relax and still have Hong Kong within your graps, this is the place to stay. Located on a beautiful Marina, this Hotel is the best of both worlds. They have a shuttle that will take you to Tsim Sha Tsui in 30 minutes for all that is Hong Kong. The Hotel itself is beautiful. It is clean and well appointed.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Budi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Resort Hotel in Hong Kong
Great place, Many restaurants closeby
This is a nice hotel especially if you're looking for a resort hotel. Everything was just wonderful until I understood that the hotel was so far away from the airport. This is so disappointing because I chose the hotel by reading in website : Gold Coast Hotel (9.15 km from Hong Kong International Airport) This might be true if one would swim across the bay right thru' the airport located across instead of going by taxi which will take 40 minutes and cost HK$ 120. I'm very dissapointed this time!!
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nathaniel from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel was great! Nice rooms, free internet!
Great customer service, good location, perfect for business.
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Hong Kong. The view was great from my room, there was lots of nearby restaurants, and shopping malls, and most importantly, the beach. Room service was expensive, and its not required to; but suggested to tip! Which is fine by me! I always choose this hotel when I stay in Hong Kong or have night-layovers during my traveling. It's around 300 HKD taxi fare from airport, but acceptable.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nathaniel from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Amazing Hotel, great for business traveler!
Nearby shopping mall, near beach, great food!
The food at the Goldcoast hotel was amazing, i would reccommend the fish and chips. After I stayed in China for 6 months and stayed in Hong Kong on my way back to Canada; the battered americanized fish and chips tasted like gold. The nearby beach is an amazing place to take a morning walk and get lots of great pictures. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly, and provided free internt.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Barbara from Portugal
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great hotel and excellent service
swimming pool, large bathroom, attentive staff
Nice rooms, with a wondeful view. Large swimming pool, with a small pool for kids with slides. The staff was very attentive in the restaurant and also in the pool and reception. Great stay for relaxing.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hanneli from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Relaxing weekend away
Nice Pool, great brunch buffet, lovely beach
Nice and relaxing weekend at the Gold Coast hotel. Had a room with a nice and large balcony. Clean room. Great service. Spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool. Only annoying thing is that the walkway along the shoreline is closed off at each end, so you cannot go to the beach or shopping centre unless you go back through the hotel lobby.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Vicente from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely place near the beach a must for summer.
Bg rooms, fast wifi and service
My stay with my son was great. The bed was nice to slept on and the wifi was super fast. The staffs are accommodating and the beach was great!
Reviewed October 15, 2012

JULIE from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
bostin hotel could not fault it
pool - view - food - room.
we stayed in five hotels on this trip this one was by far the best, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff were excellent, the pool was perfect and the weather was great , we were very lucky to stay there the night of the moon festival , when all the locals and many guests went down to the beach and let off chinease lanterns untill the early morning.this hotel is also very popular for wedding receptions.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Joachim from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a great smile
Excellent Service, Frequent bus transfer to airport and downtown, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast
The hotel is located at the sea side with a bright view to the gold coast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Coffee and tee and mineral water for free self service in the room. Hotel service is very friendly and professional. There is an excellent shuttle bus every hour to downtown Kowloon and vice versa, as well as to station of fast airport rail. There is a large outdoor swimming pool and relax area with bright view to the sea side. The clean sand beach, open for everybody, is only a view steps away. I can recommend this hotel without exception.
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: