Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Joachim from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a great smile
Excellent Service, Frequent bus transfer to airport and downtown, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast
The hotel is located at the sea side with a bright view to the gold coast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Coffee and tee and mineral water for free self service in the room. Hotel service is very friendly and professional. There is an excellent shuttle bus every hour to downtown Kowloon and vice versa, as well as to station of fast airport rail. There is a large outdoor swimming pool and relax area with bright view to the sea side. The clean sand beach, open for everybody, is only a view steps away. I can recommend this hotel without exception.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Richard from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A romantic getaway in Hong Kong
The location is great and beautiful
I have stayed here 4 times now. If you want to get away from busy Hong Kong, this is the place for you. It is on the water, next to a Marina. The view is beautiful. The nearby marina,has restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The Hotel has a convenient shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui if you want to shop 'til you drop. The rooms are spacious, not like the average Hong Kong Hotel. Simply put, you are in Hong Kong, but, don't have any of the negatives of being in a big city.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

gavin from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
nice hotel
value and location
We were only there for a stopover so enjoyed the quietness given we had a 12hr flight to look forward to. The views from our room were amazing, the two pools were very inviting and we enjoyed a lovely walk on the beach. The hotel was quite luxurious and as a result great value for money for Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Andreas from Germany
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice Hotel outside of the City
Big Rooms with Sea view
The Hotel is located near Tung Mun and Tai Tam Country Park. The service is perfect and starts already at the check in. The Restaurant and Food Offer is as expected for such a Hotel. Near the Hotel is a small Beach and and a small Shopping plaza with Supermarket and Restaurant. The Hotel area is quite and comes with a nice pool area. No Metro near by. To travel to the other parts of Hong Kong should be done with Bus or taxi.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

CHONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice hotel with big balcony
Spacious room
Booked balcony seaview, they initially give me a rm on the 3rd floor and the hotel entrance and carpark is right downstairs, and there s no privacy if you stay at the balcony, thus I requested to change to another room, and turn out its on the 6th floor but hv to change to twin bed room. Not sure if all the balcony rm are on the lower floor, and this is the v first time in my hotel booking experiences that the hotel basically cannot address my request upon booking at all, prob it's becoz it's the peak season and the rooms r full. The staff at the beachside restaurant is amazing, v energic and friendly, highly recommend to hv dinner there.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location, nice environment.
quiet, good view, nice balcony
it's my 3rd time I've stayed in this hotel, still feel good, cozy & comfort. Worth to stay as it's away from noisy city but you only need to take 20-30mins to the city via bus,minibus very convenient and easy access . If you are foreign travelers, don't worry, it's a good place for you.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

leung from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Gold Coast Hotel
buffet
we are swimming in the hotel and eat our buffet at night.The waiter are nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Edrick from Philippines
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Peaceful, relaxing hotel
Very relaxing and clean rooms
We enjoyed a lot.. Its just like where in two different worlds.. The time we go out and explore the city in the morning was awesome though quite distant from the hotel, hoowever, going back and forth fr hotel to city by bus actually gives us enjoyment as we were able to view the beauty of Hk, its landscape and skyscrapers.. Overall, we want to come back and book in the same hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Carmen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
very nice for family with kids visit
近沙灘,小朋友多地方玩!
check in 很多人,but front.desk still can arrange a connected room for us. very nice service. 附近海灘是個好地方比小朋友玩。 想吃海鲜可到附近的三勝邨,價錢合理。 晚上可以去附近的shopping mall 吃飯。
Reviewed October 04, 2012

DIPEN from India
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel & Service
Quiet retreat, Lovely promenade next to hotel, Few restaurants and supermarket close by.
Went with wife and two boys, 2 and less than 1 year olds. Service was very good. Upgraded to a bigger partial beach facing room with balcony located on the 3rd floor. Good swimming pool and outdoor playground. Indoor play area (the bigger one) costs 50 HK$ for half hour (little steep for hotel guests). Smaller play area is free(it's too small). However the overall arrangement for kids is better than most hotels. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet being the same every day. But again the service was good. The piazza next to the hotel is great. Even though it's small it's helpful. The promenade next to the hotel is one of the best I have seen. The beach was a bit of a disappointment. It is not so clean. It's got more than a few pebbles and the water is murky. But I suppose that's how it is being so close to a major shipping route and the airport.
Reviewed October 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: