Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 13 nights in May 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, great view.
All facilities, were top quallity and well maintained, personnel were very professional.
The hotel has a good atmosphere and I was very happy to just enjoy the facilities. It is close to excellent seafood restaurants at Tuen Mun. It was also a pleasure to run and swim at the nearby beaches. To me, the only drawback is the distance to central Kowloon and Hong Kong. I definitely will stay there again in the future.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great view but a bit old
Good service
The view is very nice and the room is big.The pool is nice and fun for children. It is good for family to spend for a weekend. It is close to a shopping plaza where has a few restaurants and supermarket. I would love to go there again to spend my weekend.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Service not quite good, but the room's space
the room's space is big
The room's space is big enough to me, the seaview is really nice. But I don't like their payment method of deposit.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yat from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2012
wonderful sea view and comfortable room
180 degree sea view from the room
location of the hotel is a bit far from the town, but scenery is good, the room is big (which is rarely seen in Hong Kong) and clean. Multi-national buffet in the hotel, and excellent service. The charges are reasonable.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Perfect for a romantic getaway
Great views from all bedrooms. Everything very clean and comfortable.
No need for hassling at the airport, a short bus ride or car ride from the centre of Hong Kong will bring you to another world. Beautiful gardens, palm trees, large swimming pool, king size bed - everything you could need for escaping from the big city for a night or a weekend.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2012
beautiful view from the hotel
relax sightseeing spots,good location far away from city
it's my countless times staying at gold coast. i chose this hotel for my wedding as well because the staffs are very helpful, the food quality was consistent, the room is always neat and clean, the outdoor view was beautiful especially for someone looking for quietness and a little weekend escape from the busy city life. i'll continue coming back for everyone short holiday in town.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
A nice hotel
Nice view
The fee is cheap,and the people there are very nice!with swimming pool, lounge. there are good separation of smoking/non smoking area.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location for few days vacation
far away from the town center, and close to gold coast beach
Great location, slicence, open sea view, far away from town center, close to gold coast beach, a great place for fews day vacation in hong kong for relaxing.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A room with a great view
Great sea view and nice breakfast
I booked this hotel for my parents to stay during their holiday in Hong Kong. They love the room because it has a great sea view. The bed and bathroom were quite comfortable as well. Breakfast was superb, they have so many choices. The hotel is also located near to Tuen Mun Ferry Terminal where you can travel to Macau by ferry. Overall, this is a really nice hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with reasonable price
Very good beffet located at hotel
The hotel is great, but it located very far away from city area (around 25 mins transport), beach near the hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: