Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Nga from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Xmas vacation
Great Xmas buffet, nice view
Love this hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Metto from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good service staff
Interacting with the long service staff after noticing their high service standards and work proficiencies.
Pleasant!
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Xulin from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great hospitality and integrity
Spacious, cleanliness, staff hospitality
I was only here for a night to meet some friends before travelling to other countries. I was deeply impressed by the beautiful sea view and room cleanliness. The room was also spacious and come with a clean toilet. There were great amenities in the area as well, where you could find super mart and restaurants within a 5 min walking distance. Duty Manager, Rex, and his colleagues left a great impression for their hospitality and integrity. First, he promptly helped me with a room change due to my discomfort with a corner room. Although I only requested for a room closer to the lift, he had gone the extra mile to provide me with a free room upgrade. He even brought another colleague to help me carry my baggage. This was a pleasant surprise. Next, he came personally to knock at my room as I had misplaced my wallet in the previous room and it was found by the room service staff. He invited me down to verify the wallet and nothing was lost. I admired the strong integrity displayed by the hotel staff and really appreciate their assistance during my stay. :) Thanks again to Rex and his team of Gold Coast staffs.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Connie from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It's alright, comfy but too far
Tucked away far from the city,
The hotel was nice that it's tucked away from the city's hustle and bustle, however if you would like to travel around Hong Kong this would not be a good choice. The hotel room we got was quite old, even though we requested for non-smoking, they gave us smoking floors as they have ran out of rooms. Heard that there would be a market at the gold coast pier area but due to the poor weather there was nothing, so it was a bit disappointing given that we only had time for one night. Staff was friendly in general, but for the price I paid I would pick somewhere else.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Au from Hong Kong
Couples
Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Please the attitude of your reception staff
The rooms was too old style and to be upgraded, the quality of food was average to be accepted, the attitude of the reception were not provided a good indication and services when I had so many problem, not so helpful and felt a bit frustration. I may not want to book again because of the services were not up to standard.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kai from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room (Refurbished)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Vacation Heaven
View, Environment, Service
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Hang from Macau
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
very nice for vacay
nice view
Reviewed December 09, 2015

YAWEN from China
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
memory is better
great seaview
As we booked the hotel, some rooms newly furnished without balcony were available. I suggest these newly furnished ones would be a better choice. The room we chose was with balcony but quite old and some furniture is worn out. It's my second visit. The good impression from my first visit was gone.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good
Nice Staff Nice Hotel and Nice View
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Motoharu from Singapore
Couples
Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Relaxing Stay
Buffet dinner was excellent. Far from city noise. Locating beside the ocean and beach.
Overall it was good to stay. But the lobby was so noisy untill midnight. I could hear the music and song even staying in the room until 0:00. It is not suitable for 4star hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: