Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chau from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relax and enjoy the fantastic ocean view
fantastic ocean view, delicious Chinese food, friendly staff
Sit back, relax and enjoy the fantastic ocean view. I will come back again:-)
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Just relaxing
Scenary, Quite Environment and Closed to City
It was a bit pleasant stay. Outside staffs like bell men aren't friendly, but front desk or restaurant staffs are very nice in general. It's a good place with value.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Beautiful sunshine and sea view
Beautiful sunshine and sea view, large room, clean and tidy
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Beautiful sea view
Beautiful sea view, nice food clan and tidy room
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliza from Philippines
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Close to the beach, area not crowded
Close to the beach, free wifi, fast check-in and check-out
Our stay at this hotel was okay but it could have been improved if there were more frequent shuttle services to and from different places in Hong Kong including the airport. Also, although there were a lot of food choices in the breakfast buffet, I would suggest that they re-arrange the layout of the buffet tables so that the guests would easily see what are available.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbora from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great choice, big rooms and good price
Good price, big rooms, great sea view
Gold Coast Hotel is a great option if you do not want to stay in busy Hong Kong Island or Kowloon and do not mind commuting. Rooms are big and comfortable which is very rare for this price in Hong Kong. Many rooms have great sea view. It is worth investing into balcony sea view room. The hotel has a lovely garden with a pool and stays just on the beach. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is a shuttle bus going to Tsim Tsa Tsui every hour for 20K per person (40 minutes driving). You can find some good value restaurants in the local Piazza.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashfaq from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
The stay itself was brilliant.
The best thing about this hotel is beach beach and the beach only.
My stay itself was brilliant. As I have stayed in this hotel several times in years. Previously I used to book through Asia travels and the hotel would take free upgrade request seriously and would entertain. But this it was the 2nd or 3rd time I booked through agoda. Com and I have requested for a free upgrade but the hotel simply turned down my request in a way that they didn't want to hear further about it as agoda customer. I think agoda need to fix this issue with the hotel. Another important thing I have noticed is the furniture had got kind of rotten. But for a romantic flight it is highly recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Allison from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great spot for a staycation in Hong Kong
Quiet Good facilities Nice pool
Nice staycation hotel in Hong Kong. Great pool and view of the ocean. Close to a street of restaurants for dinner.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suet from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2014
excellent hotel
enviroment conditions, the staff & the meal is so good
excellent
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice room,nice staff
very nice
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: