Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Barbora from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great choice, big rooms and good price
Ocean view, bigg room, great buffet breakfast
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice hotel close to the beach
big room, large bed, nice pool
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach
Nice environment, ocean view, quiet surroundings
It was a nice stay at the Gold Coast Hotel. Fabulous ocean view, quiet surroundings, nice garden, delicious food and friendly staff:-)
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice open view Balcony
Relax, nice view and good facility
Nice Balcony! sad it kept raining over the night. The view would be much better for higher floor.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2013
beach hotel, good for a short vacation
located beside beach, good room with a beautiful seaview
Located beside beach which good for a short vacation. Good room with a beautiful sea view. Free shuttle bus from city to hotel. The staff are good, they provide a free upgrade to us since that day is my birthday.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Reni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent service from the staff and clean room
family oriented, spacious and clean room
It was a great getaway for us. The room was clean, big with an extra outdoor space and the baby cot was a proper one, not the travel type one. However, we were shocked when we wanted to collect our car, there is no free parking as a hotel guest. We had to pay $300 for an overnight parking and the concierge failed to mention this when we gave them the car key.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very nice hotel far away from everything but close
swimming pool, large room, nice facilities
I stay here a lot. Its a really nice place, its fairly new. Easy to check in. Nice hot shower. Room is a large but cozy and there is a nice flat screem TV mounted on the wall. The hotel is centrally located. Close to everything on the beach or in the City. Very close to the Mini Mall 8 min walk from the lobby entrance which is a plus.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannette from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very poor staff ordered hotel pick up no service
location the beach and close to disneyland
From the first day not good the staff didn't let us know there was no hotel pick up . I informed them when we would be arriving but they didn't have our room ready. Unfriendly and non effective staff and management.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicente from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great
Clean, Roomy, Affordable
My stay in Gold Coast was great. fast wifi beautiful beaches and garden
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent, pleasant
Friendly, Kids fun, Good rooms
This property is pretty huge with good facilities, u can walk up to the beach, walk in the morning, evening or in the night, do jogging etc. plenty of empty space to move around, good swimming pools, one for kids and other for older folks. Hotel arranges shuttle bus up and down for a fee to major HK locations. u can even come back from mong Kok by bus, from Olympic city Bus station at 11.15 pm to the hotel. Eating joints pretty close by, Market Place store about 5 minutes walk from the property. well, nice place if you dont mind little walking around, good for health, clean air , by the seaside, close to hills, pretty green, YES I LUV THIS PLACE.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: