Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Norman from United States
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Quick relaxing getaway
Close to beach, restaurants, onsite facilities
Activities for young and older kids. Onsite playground, tennis court, basketball court, and running trail. Piazza next door with good variety of restaurants. Great views from room and right on the beach. Nice stay for a quick weekend getaway. Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhas from India
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good for family but getaways with large rooms
We reached the hotel pretty late into the night , thanks to the delayed dragon air flight from shanghai ( that needs another story line ) . The staff is accommodative , and we got a large room with on
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good Hotel
Sea View, Free wifi, comfortable
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Quiet neighbour, family fun, and escape from city
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tam from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice Hotel with good view and service
Service, Location, Restaurant
It is a nice hotel and fast and good service. The room is good and food are fine.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesse from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great place to relax
Great pool, big room, good price
The Gold Coast is a beautiful. It is a little far from some of the sightseeing attractions in the city. It is in a great location for rest and relaxation. Beautiful big pool with a really cool design. Good place to hang out and relax. Very reasonable price for what you get. Nice place for couples to go for a romantic getaway.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Baatarchuluun from Mongolia
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Nice clean, very family friendly.
Nice fool, beach,
Nice with my kids,staffs were friendly, very close to beach, nearby shopping center...
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajeev from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very Comfortable stay
comfortable, close to shopping and cheap
It was a memorable stay with beautiful view of the Ocean and mountains.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful stay at the Gold Coast Hotel
Good location away from the city buzz, nice room and great customer service
We enjoyed the best treatment from the start of our early check in . The hotel staff made things easy for us to have a room ready for check in at 730am though the usual check in was at 3pm. My Wife managed to have a bed for rest as she was unwell when we arrived at the Hong Kong Airport. The front desk, concierge and room service staff were very polite and always ready to serve. This hotel is an awesome deal for the price we paid.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from United States
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Great stay. Well worth it.
Comfortable room, Great environment all around. Quiet Retreat.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: