Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Lynda from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing and luxuoirious
The breakfast, the peacefulness and the fitness centre
It was an excellent 3 days of relaxation and eating
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Dorjee from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Relaxing
Friendly staff
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Veni from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Value for Money but Poor Staff Service
Quiet Surroundings, near the beach, free wifi
Overall the stay was all right. However, it started off unpleasant as frontdesk staff took an awfully long time to check us in. People who came after us, who were attended to by other staff, got their room keys before us. Frustrating. Second bad experience, we left one key in room and went out with another key. When we returned we realised that the key could not open our door. Had to make a trip down to frontdesk again. There, a staff , wasted our time asking a thousand questions before she gave us a working key. Hence, frontdesk was disappointing. Do not believe Satay Inn's reviews about their food. Apparently the best Singaporean food...trust a Singaporean, it was not close to good. Best service we got was from concierge and shuttle bus driver (Hkd30/trip).
Reviewed October 29, 2013

PRAVEEN from India
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good hotel friendly helpful staff
helpful staff,nice room great ambeience
very comfortable stisfactory would like to return for a longer stay
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Eng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good hotel but far away from Hong Kong city center
Quiet, Child Friendly, and Clean
The hotel is nice, my children like the child friendly swimming pool, but we need to spent around 1 hour to reach major tourist spots such as Ocean Park, The Peak, Central, etc.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cheung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very good view
Size, Comfortable, Cleaness
It is very good to stay in this hotel for relaxing purpose. Although it is a big far away from the city center, but the transportation is very convenience to go to the city and airport. If the hotel price is below USD 120, it is worth to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Conveniently located getaway from Hong Kong bussle
Pool, gardens and view
Very pleasant but hotel is probably due for a bit of a facelift
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Roland from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Short stay but most enjoyable. Staff very helpful.
Clean good gym, nice pool.
First class thank you. But I do object to having to produce 50 characters to help you. If this isn't enough then forget.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

CHOW from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Gold Coast Hotel
good dining, nice staffs, clean
good, quiet, clean, large room, good buffet, near sea n beach
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Harry from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Short stay, but it was decent.
Good restaurant food, spacious room, view.
While I only stayed for the night as I was transiting back to S. Korea, the stay was somewhat pleasant. It is far away from central island and the MTR hub is twenty minutes away. Hop on a bus or taxi to explore. Hotel was expensive in my mind, but it is Hong Kong..Customer service was excellent though, check in and check out were speedy
Reviewed October 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: