Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

gilson from Brazil
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice staff and good location .
Staff , location .
Very good
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Teresita from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
worst hotel
near groceries, foods,
a disaster for they are undergoing renovation....old and dirty bathroom, dusty hallway and rooms...
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Groups
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
3-Star Hotel
Location.
Our stay was average. The room was good (clean and comfortable). The location is good too (5-minutes away from TST station). Some staff had difficulty communicating in English, which is quite surprising because Guangdong Hotel rates themselves as a 4-Star Hotel. The only problem I had was their policy on late check-outs. Since our flight was still at 9pm, we requested for a late check-out. They didn't allow it unless we pay a fee. Instead, we requested if we can leave our 3 bags and come back just in time before we head to the airport. They said that they charge HK$5 per bag. While the amount is small, I'm just not comfortable paying to leave my bags on the lobby.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
no no for guandong hotel
location loacation location
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Enrico from Philippines
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Noisy hotel due to renovation
Location
Renovation ongoing. Very noisy and dirty hotel
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Mario from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Room (3 Adults)
Stayed one night in November 2015
My Worst Stay Ever in a Hong Kong hotel. Not Happy
1. The housekeeping staff are friendly, always smiling and had kind manners towards us, and helpful. 2. Mattress are comfortable.
I'm VERY Very very Not so Impressed wth my Stay in ths hotel wth my family. 1.-A. I had problem wth our check-in, we had to wait for an available room. We arrived early but got our room so late like past 5:00pm. -B. I took ths hotel because I needed a big Family room (The Family room looks spacious only in pictures) and to be sure that i will get 3 big beds, but they gave me a small room wth 2 beds + 1 folding bed that made the room small to move around & for our 3 big luggages. So i need go down to talk to reception to change room, what i booked and paid for. What a disappointing start of our stay there. 2.-A. The floor & walls are not soundproof, our room is very close to the elevators. -B.There is ongoing construction, making it impossible to stay in the room. I do understand that establishments need to make improvements from time to time but what i don't understand why is it not specified in Agoda or the hotel management should have atleast informed us in advance. 2 years ago we booked a room in a different hotel in HongKong, we received an email notifying us in advance that there will be a drilling sound due to room improvements. Speaking of improvements, both the room & bathrm. need major improvements. Lights are so dim that its impossible to read & find things in luggage. Bathrm. looks in bad condition...floor tiles were so outdated & grout-&-soap dish looked so dirty. Door Jamb & wooden hangers look so old, rustic & traces of termites, its so disgusting to use. 3.-A. TV have no channel/s for kids like "Cartoon Network". -B. No enough electric outlets to plug our phone chargers and thermos at the same time. -C. The bed sheets, pillow cases & carpet are stained. Curtains are stained as well & a bit dusty. The chair looks like pested with bedbugs, both my wife & my son had skin irritations in their elbows. -D. The toilet paper & free coffee were not replenished. The hotel is definitely Not Worth the money, more like a 2-star hotel. Poor Wifi connection.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Benjie from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Same breakfast served for 5 days.
Location
Fair
Reviewed November 22, 2015

ANDRE from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Too expensive for what they give you
Location, location, location
Room was too expensive for what they provide. No place to store the luggage, no place to hang clothes and very small room with minimum, a bed and bathroom and a chair too low for the small desk. Poor quality of breakfast. I will never go back there again.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

pei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Near many restaurant and MRT station
Location, Service, Friendly Staff
This hotel is near to MRT Station and many restaurant, pub and bar. The breakfast is limited choice. The staff informed us renovation in progress from 9am - 6pm...This make me a bit disappointed because is very noisy cant have a good rest at afternoon time. Overall is good. Many type of restaurant near this area and walking distance to MRT station or step out to get taxi.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Craig from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Decent Price, Excellent reception staff.
Staff were fantastic, location in Kowloon is okay and price is fine
In all fairness the hotel is undergoing renovation...and that's good as the rooms... while clean, were aged. In fact the halls etc were aged as well. The television was defective, no sound on any channel. The lobby is nice and the staff were excellent. They would translate our destinations into Chinese written on cards as well as flag down taxis and speak with the drivers... voluntarily and with smiles. Just superb kind reception staff. The restaurant was partially staffed... the short-order breakfast chef never appeared at his station and the buffet bowls were nearly empty and remained so during breakfast. The baguette could have scored a homerun. One meal was enough. Decent restaurants and convenience stores right outside the door. They advertise a business center though there isn't one and of course no pool or fitness. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean simple place to stay during a jaunt around Hong Kong you can't go wrong here. Looking for a little more hotel time then perhaps you may not be satisfied.
Reviewed November 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: