Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

long from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel & good location
1) Near to MTR, 2) Near to many MacDonald fast food. 3) Room is clean.
We stayed 6 night in GDH and find the location of this hotel is very good. It is very near to MTR about 5 mins walk. There also many eatery near the hotel location. The room is clean daily and no complain. I have read some of the previous reviews saying that the room size is small but my family found it to be reasonable. One small remark i want to highlight is that during one of our stay we seek the help of the hotel's restaurant to warm up some food that we bought earlier from outside but to our disappointment they are unable to help. I was quite shock that a four star hotel did not have any microwave oven!!!
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Leo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
confortable room
clean room, locations and reasonable price
Reviewed November 12, 2014

sylvia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
A very bad housekeeping and the staff
Near shopping center
So bad about the housekeeping, cleanning the room while we still sleeping, never see like this in other hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Drabir from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Good Value
clean, staff, location
Pretty decent stay. But better hotels exist in the same price.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Carmen from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good location
location fast check in and check out
Was fine, fast for check in and check out , the staff works well, and room as I did expect.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Diana from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
An experience
Good Location, accessible to resto n mtr, far from protesters
Good
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Andreas from Germany
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nice stay in Hongkong shopping area
close to shopping, food
service ok, but room very small. but this is usual in Hongkong
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Kenneth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good but can be better
Cleanliness, Staff Politeness
The bed is very hard to sleep. If they change the bed I would rated them 4 stars for comfort
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Isaac from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Location,Location,Location
Location, Price & easy access
I stay at this hotel often, it is in a great location (food, shoping, laundry, sights ...). It is a good mid range, mid price hotel in my best part of Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

chia from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location but need more improvements
location
We got an free upgrade which made us really happy, however, the free upgraded room just next to lift, when the lift up and down, is very noisy especially night time. There were stains on the bedsheets, but we not bother to complain as we were too tired when we reach hotel. Check-out is slow. The location is great! just 5min walk from MRT Tsim Sha Tsui, shopping streets, 8-10min walks to H&M, Burberry. For vegetarians, there are 2 vegetarian restaurants nearby!
Reviewed November 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: