Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rapipongs from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Guangdong Hotel
Location
Rooms were old, dirty, smelly, bad conditioned, wallpaper peeling off. Worst hotel I ever stayed in my life. I was asking for the refund from the first night we arrived but they denied, and offered to change room, which wasn't much an improvement anyway. Couldn't believe such hotels can even be listed on AGODA. Hotels with this condition wouldn't cost a fifth of what I paid for in BKK. Nothing we can do now, just made a mental note not to ever set foot into this hotel again.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Jesada from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel in the City center
Location, Convenient, Atmosphere
The hotel is located in the middle of city center with easy access to subway and convenient store. Many restaurants and bars are around the area. The room has equip with sufficient amenities and Hair drier. However, the size of the room is pretty cramp compare to the hotel outside city center. Overall stay is very present and I will definitely going back there again.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

HYOJUN from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
not bad
price
price is good but other service is not bad
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Cheryll from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money and good location
newly renovated rooms; easy to find; restaurants around and a small supermarket beside it.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Martin from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
ok stay
cleanliness, size, condition
location was the best thing of the hotel, condition is ok. poor staff and reception.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

CHEN from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Customer sevice can be improve.
location is fine. food/cleaniness is ok.
Had an experience would like to share that my paret and me suppose to live one day with two rooms, but I had a wrong reservation(book seperately) that I booked one room for one day (without breakfast) but the other room for two days (with breakfast). Finally, we only stayed for one day and tried to inquire to the hotel whehter the breakfast ticket can be used for first day so that we can enjoy the breakfast together. The hotel insist this can not be adjusted even thought the second day we won't stay and breakfast ticket is waste. Just considering this suppoe to be communicatable or adjusted. At the end, we even went out for breakfast at the fist day, two ticket were waste.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Clean, comfortable n nearest with shopping area
Clean, comfortable n nearest wt shopping area
Certisfy nothing can complain
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Mcman from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
spacious and clean room
centrally located, free internet access and spacious room
Reviewed August 04, 2014

ELIZABETH from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Centrally Located, just an average hotel
location, near restaurants, near shopping malls
It was ok. Not so friendly hotel staff. Just an average hotel, not really impressed.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

HASLINDA from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great hotel with superb hospitallity
clean, spacious and comfortable
Attentive and helpful staff. Booking thru Agoda make life easier as I extended my stay. Everything was done thru Agoda and it went smoothly without any hustle in just a short notice
Reviewed July 25, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: