Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Chiang from Taiwan
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but very very very small
Good location
Great location. All the sightseeing spots in walking distance. 3 minutes to subway station. The room is very very very small. There is not even a space for luggage. One twin bed and a tiny toliet. Clean; there is no disgusting smell. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi at room.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jae from Philippines
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Hostel and Best Location
Clean and Friendly staff
in hongkong, you dont need to look for a big places. what you need is a clean room and friendly staff. the room is small but it is so clean that worth your money not to mention that friendly staff.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Australia
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Absolutely tiny room, you cant move in it at all
Location
Tiniest room we have ever stayed in, I had to put my bag on the toilet and my partners on the bed, yet for the price of Hong Kong you cant get much for your money. We arrived after check in and thankfully the girl came to let us in after hours. There was a great wifi connection and we slept well in there. If you want space then dont stay here but you'll end up paying a lot extra. Location was great and in easy access to everything and near the tube stop.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DANG from China
Couples
Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location
it's very easy to find the guest house, and convenient to get food and other goods near by. Have to say the room is rather small, only good for stay overnight.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwinsyah from Indonesia
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location but small room
the location closes to many attractive places, shopping malls, MTR station, and offer many variety of meal
It's look like you stay in jail, very small. I don't reccomend person with big luggage to stay in this guest house coz there's no place to put your things. Also, if you travel with children, this place is also not reccommended. If you only need place to rest before/after explore the city so you ca choose this guest house.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LUU from France
Solo travelers
Single Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location but too small rooms !!!
Location
The single bed is less than 1.7m long, the 3-in-1 toilet-shower-sink is 1sqm. the entrance is tiny. The receptionist girl was not there when I arrived at 3:00pm to cehck;in. I had to make to phone call, she arrived quickly and was nice. My room key can also open next door's "room" ! Just OK if you have to spend one night and less than 1.7m tall otherwise it is overall expensive !
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOW from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Double Standard No Window
Stayed one night in April 2012
good location
at the central point of downtown
with the price, you cannot expect much. clean, friendly staff and basic equipments our stay was during a large electric fair that organised by the trade development council of hk, so the room price raised sharply 1 week before the fair. a little noisy but acceptable.
Reviewed July 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CAI from China
Groups
Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location
It's a best location for you. near by subway, bus stop to airport, shoping mall, etc. However, most of the rooms have no windows, even you have booked a room with window.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed one night in February 2012
showed up, no one there...
cost, location
we showed up late -- 11 to 12 at night after booking last minute on agoda. when we arrived, we went upstairs to find the hotel office only to find that the door was locked and closed with a phone number to call. well, we weren't from hong kong, so had no way of calling. fortunately, there were people across the hall who were willing to place a call for us. the landlady didn't pick up until about 5 minutes after calling. she then came out to collect me, my wife and another girl (who arrived after us). she kept asking all of us how we booked our hotels and ended up placing the girl in her hotel room. then she went down to some other hotel to find a room for us that, i believe was right next to the landlady's room where she was arguing with a guy until around 3 am with paper thin walls. to add to all of this, this hotel room didn't have a functional lock. on the positive side, it had a clean enough room / working shower. for the price, it was ok. just don't show up late.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simeon from Philippines
Solo travelers
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
budget room at ideal location
location
for a brief 2 night stay, i rarely was in my room so it suit my needs. the receptionist and a lady was ready to help me during checkout. the room was quite small and just enough for a solo traveler. the hostel is on the 16th floor of the mirador mansion right on nathan road. mtr entrance is located right on the side entrance to the building.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: