Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Tang from Singapore
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Small room
Cheap
The Guest House is located within the mansion which is just outside of the metro station. The Guest House is within walking distance of the shopping area in that area. The rooms are clean, but they are really small. The bathroom is so small that you'll have to sit on the toilet bowl to shower.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

AMIT from India
Solo travelers
Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Excellent for A Budget
price, location, clean
This hotel room very small, but its clean and in a great location and the price is excellent. Its in one of the worst neighborhoods in Hong Kong, which might scare some people as it is largely populated my Indian, Pakistani and African immigrants. However, the truth I have been to this area many times and these immigrants are very peaceful and law abiding. This area is also heavily patrolled by the Hong Kong police department. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for a family, but for someone on a budget its ideal.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Khiam from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good Location
Convenient
Do not expect much from this hotel considering the price of accommodation in Hong Kong. The room is small and things are old but ok for a quick and short stay. Just enough to sleep and shower. Staffs are ok but can be better. Location is ok with many things at close proximity.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

marissa from Philippines
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good....
Good location
Nice location....near at the city...Good staff....but the owner is not friendly....hope it will change....
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Yani from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location Hotel
Clean
Great location for the traveler as is near the famous sightseeing and shopping shops but must be patience for the lift
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wasin from Thailand
Couples
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
So bad! Never goes back there again.
relatively cheap compared with other guest house in the same area
My wife and I stayed in this guest house for 4 nights because of its inexpensive room rate compared with other guest house in Tsim Tsa Tsui area. During our stay, we had bad experience with the smoking smell coming into the room through the air conditioner. Guests in the room next door smoked, and the smoke came through the air conditioner in our room (note that the rooms were very tiny and therefore the windows of neighboring room and our air con were very closed). We couldn't sleep well at night. And if we want to change the room we had to pay $15 more/night. The new room was about the same size as our room but the owner guaranteed that it would not have smoke smell. This is unacceptable for us since in the ad the guesthouse mentioned that smoking is not allowed, but the truth is guests can smoke. Finally we had to stay in our room till the trip ended. We certainly will not go back to this guesthouse again.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Jatin from India
Solo travelers
Single Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
OK hotel
situated at well know Nathan Road
i stayed at this hotel for three days and extended for another one day. staff there is helpful, can speak very little english. it would be great if they have any maps or any information about attactions of the city. rooms are very tiny (thats hong kong) but ok for solo travellers. hotel is in mension so bit concern about fire safety. overall if you looking for cheap accomodation at busy location then yes...
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Florence from Philippines
Couples
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nothing good about this guesthouse
nothing
we booked this guest house last minute, the price is too high for the quality of the room. sheets and pillows smells like they were not washed in a week. check in is 5pm because of building maintenance.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Convenient
Very near MTR
The Guest house is typical for a hotel of its type in TST, the room was very compact but it was clean and the shower, TV and air-con worked. If you are on a budget, it is not a bad place to stay. The hotel is virtually on top of the MTR station which made traveling around Hong Kong very easy. The downside was that getting to the hotel you were accosted by lots gentlemen offering fake rolexs, suits, shirts etc.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Very small room
close to mtr
the room was very small but the guest house staff were very pleasant and ensured that the room and linen were clean. the guest house is located above a shopping centre on nathan road, so it is a very busy area but it is very close to the mtr, so getting from the airport and around hong kong was not a problem. it is an ok place to stay if you are on a budget.
Reviewed May 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: