Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 4.8
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food and dining 3.8
Sort by

Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Late booking necessity, cheap but unpleasant
Only benefit was that there was a room available at relatively low cost
The room was a late booking necessitated by flight cancellations arising from a major typhoon. I only needed a bed for the night, and that was the only good thing
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Cherry from China
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The first night was Hell! Cockroaches in the room!
Internet, location
The first night , we hardly slept. I killed 2 cockroaches in a row. And couln't sleep, afraid some more will crawl out. There broken old pull out under the bed, where it was really dirty. They don't speak english! The cleaning lady was so rude! And so lazy, we arrived very early around 10 am, the room was still a mess. We left the bags in the room and went out first, we returned at 3pm, the room was still unclean! Bad service! Ah shan hostel service is Way much Better!
Reviewed September 25, 2013

walker from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
don't stay at this place, no matter what!!!
can't think of anything good except they kept my phone that i left mistakenly and gave it back to me
this place should be removed from the site. it is difficult at best to find; the elevator takes you to the sixth floor, but there is a long line just to get on the elevator. the check in is ridiculous - nothing but chinese spoken. they denied receiving my reservation from agoda, but finally i saw it on a list and pointed it out. my room was on the 4th floor; had to wait 20 minutes to get to that floor due to the crowded elevator. room tiny as expected; no clear instructions how to return key. internet did not work, but was able to hack into another system. not too quiet either. in short, it is everything to avoid in a hotel, even in hong kong.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

chew from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location but poor room
Near to MTR, shopping areas and restaurants, friendly staff.
It's fine that the room is small since it's centrally located but is not acceptable that the room was dusty and the floor wasn't clean too. Worsen more, the toilet bowl was broken, they should fix it before they let any guests move in. Anyway, the staff was friendly, as a backpacker we didn't request more. The location is great, which is why we chose this hotel, it is only 2 minutes away from Mongkok MTR station, few steps away from 7-11, and easy access to all shopping areas in Mongkok.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clarissa from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Stay in MongKok is good!
For me the best things in HK Commercial Inn was it is very near to MTR, along the road so easy access to transpo & very near to shopping areas.
Our stay in HK Commercial Inn was not that good. Staff doesn't know how to speak English. And the rooms were not cleaned! TV also is not good. The good thing about this place is that it's very near to transpo & shopping areas.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Wallace from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
horrible place
nothing good, horrible.
worse place ever. dirty, poor attitude from the owner. no tissue paper, no towels. the toilet still had unflushed yellow urine when i arrived.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Supaporn from Thailand
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
H.K Commercial Inn
H.K Commercial Inn
ลำบากมากกก พนักงานพูดอังกฤษไม่ได้ สื่อสารไม่เข้าใจ ที่พักหายาก และดูสกปรก บริเวณโดยรอบดูน่ากลัว...ไม่แนะนำต่ออย่างแรง
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Tussada from Thailand
Group
Family Room (6 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
ห้องพักใกล้สถานที่ชอปปิ้ง
ทำเล
ก็ดีแต่พนักงานพูดอังกฤษไม่ได้ ตอนแรกจองเปนห้อง 3 คน 2 ห้อง เพราะอยากนอนกว้างๆไปจริงแค่ 4 แต่พอไปถึงดันเปลี่ยนห้องให้มาอยผุ่รวมกันหมดซะงั้นอึดอัด มาก โรงแรมนี้ดีอย่างดียวที่ทำเล
Reviewed November 20, 2014

U from China
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
有進步空間
地處旺角,交通便利,交房快捷,價格適宜
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chuang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
繁榮, 方便, 旅遊好地點
WIFI, 生活機能佳, 自由進出
適合背包客, 個人經濟型旅行, 但是房型與當時下訂的房間不一樣, 這點非常須要改進! 地點還不錯, 但人口復雜, 還是小心點好!
Reviewed September 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: