Excellent 8.1
Based on 1312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

toh from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2015
fantastic n marvellous hotel
staff polite n helpful; free wifi; room clean n comfortable
marvellous! super relax to stay on this fantastic hotel; chose harbour view n so enjoyed the view. free wifi; n staff polite n helpful; room clean n comfortable
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Todd from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Nice stay
staff service, cleanliness, location
Everything was great except I myself am in a wheelchair and was unable to access the Gym Fitness center and pool on levels 20/21 without being carried by staff which was not easy and a hassle to go through as I would have like to attend these areas at my leisure and often which wasn't possible without some arranging and drama for myself. In saying that the staff did their very best to help out and were outstanding 100% of the time
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Wei from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good
quiet, good size, seaview
Reviewed July 06, 2015

SUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice hotel
View, Cleanliness, Staff Performance
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Chinyao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good hotel
Good location, good hotel . Clean
Reviewed July 01, 2015

yeung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
good location
city center, nice view in room, big room
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Ludolf from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
value-for-money, but slightly outdated
food, prices, staff
STaff was quite nice and attentive, not a bad experience for that price-line. However, the location is quite off and what you save in pricing, you spend on taxis anyway. We also didn't like that they photoshopped the heck out of the swimming pool. It was not a proper 5-star experience, but rather really really old + construction was going on on the next building.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Erjin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Worst service I've ever experienced in a 5* hotel
nice pool and view
When I arrived at the hotel, a barricade was just being set up at the entrance of the hotel for some road works, preventing many guests' taxis from entering the hotel. When I asked a hotel staff why we were being stopped from entering, the staff nonchalantly replied, "well, you can enter the hotel now". Many guests thus had to pull our luggage up the slope to the hotel ourselves. When I reached the hotel, I saw 3 or 4 hotel staff in suits standing by the door and offering no help to any of the guests. The next day, after checking out, I realised that I had left a pair of shorts behind in the hotel. When I went back to the hotel to retrieve my shorts, it was around check-in time so the reception was busy. Not wanting to distract the reception staff from their check-in duty, I approached the staff at the concierge/tour desk for help. After hearing my problem, the staff merely said, "you'll have to ask the reception" and offered no further help. I joined the queue for the reception for 5 minutes and spent another 5 minutes explaining my problem again. During this time, the staff at the tour desk had nothing to do anyway. Instead of offering help, he would rather have me hold up the reception and other guests checking in. The hotel's pool and view are major selling points but all these are marred by some of their staff's performance. If they can watch their guests in distress and offer absolutely no help, they are clearly not suited for the hospitality industry, much less in a 5* hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great hotel
location clean comfortable
Highly recommended this hotel great location, recommend the hourbour view room fantastic clean and comfortable
Reviewed June 12, 2015

anne from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
wonderful location
view from hotel room, clean room comfortable bed
I was unwell so stayed in room. Great view with comfortable bed. Good food
Reviewed June 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: