Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Jorge from Spain
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Rooms too small
Nice staff
The room was too small and basic. The area where is the hotel is a street market, too crowded, dirty and reek. Little far from the metro.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

BOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Budget hotel with good location
good location
Very good and clean hotel, ideal for free and easy traveler and if budget could be main concerned. However the hotel complimentary breakfast was not good.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

sun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Just walk 5 min and you will be reach at mongkok mtr
Yes, the rooms here are very small but I already expected this from the detail on the hotel website. So the rooms may be small, I only stayed here with family for 4 night, but we were very happy with it. There is free wifi, the staff are friendly and helpful and it is just a small walk from a large mall (langham place)with lots of shops and dining options. If u could find anything you need here at langham place you don't have to go other place .The bathroom includes complimentary wash items (not the best, but fine all the same), tea and coffee making facilities are included as is a hairdryer. All in all I have no complaints about this hotel except is was a bit dusty in the room only. It was cheap and cheerful, just like it said on the tin! I had a great first time in Hong Kong in this area, finding a small local bar where we drank beer and were taught dice games by the locals. Amazing fun!!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

julie from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location but very small rooms
nice location and near mtr
the hotel is very near mtr but rooms are very small. the rooms are quite dirty and old. I am not really satisfied in this hotel. The staffs are friendly. I don't plan to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Koo from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
comfortable hotel even small rooms
clean and comfortable
the hotel is with a reasonable price... even the room is quite small but it is clean and comfortable... and the service also quite good... breakfast also not bad... just the location a bit hard to find...
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location
Good location
The room is small however the location of the hotel is strategic. Walking distance to mongkok mtr. The room is clean. Free wifi and breakfast provided.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Jacob from Denmark
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good budget option
Clean and comfortable
The room looked like a very nice hotel room - just smaller. Bathroom was nice, it was clean and not a problem with the small room, since you don't really stay in the room, right? The location is not the best - a bit dark at night, but fine in daylight. Rather close to the metro andy the mail street on Kowloon. Breakfast was bad, but it's China, what can you expect, when they eat noodles all day?? This is the cheapest you get, if you don't want to go Mansion-style. Wifi didn't work in the room, but fine in the breakfast room and the lobby.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Weida from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small Rooms but great location, near MTR
location
Rooms are really small. completely different from the picture shown on the website. the only good about the hotel is the location. near most of the night markets and is only 3-4 train stops away from Victoria Harbour.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Koo from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small Room but Location not bad
Near to LUI YAN GAI, a place for shopping
compare to Ah Shan hostel, this is a better choice, but just that the location not so close to LUI YAN Gai as Ah Shan hotel. anyway, overall, quite satisfied with the money i paid for.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but not so great service
Location is perfect for shopping, eating and sightseeing
Room was quite small. Bathroom was really tiny. Rooms were not cleaned everyday. Sheets were not changed during our 3night stay. Breakfast was not appetizing at all. Door locks were hard to open. Really an inconvenience for guests since we had to call someone from the hotel to open our door every time. No cable tv and refrigerator
Reviewed October 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: