Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Koh from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Great Location but small rooms
near market, walking distance to ladies market
Happy staying in this hotel although the rooms is a bit small. But the breakfast in the hotel is very lousy, we tried once only and the followings days we choose to eat outside. Locations is good but at night is very quiet. We will still chose to stay at this hotel when we make the next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
10 mins to mtr station..
the hotel room really small for 2 adult to stay, but the staff there quite friendly, the hotel newspaper only 1 type,
Reviewed April 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Purificacion from Philippines
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location but small rooms
accessible
rooms are small but clean, location is accessible to mrt and night market, please have a variety of food in breakfast, and please provide a small refrigerator in each room.
Reviewed April 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yih from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2010
good location
this hotel is within walking distance to nearby shopping amenities. close to the mongkok mtr too. rooms are small without much walking space but who cares if you are out shopping most of the time. the rooms are well maintained with hot shower facilities but no fridge or cupboard to store much of your clothing. overall, i will recommend this hotel to those travellers looking for a place to bunk in during the nite while spending most of the day outdoors.
Reviewed April 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in March 2011
smallest room I've ever stayed in, and expensive
Walking distance to Metro
i was shocked by the small size of the room, and the price we paid. hong kong is very expensive in general, and this was the cheapest hotel i could get at the time on short notice. the shower was the size of a large coffin, and the bathroom the size of a closet.
Reviewed April 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

nor'ain from Singapore
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
just a lie
near mtr
the hotel room was so small. just like a budget hotel. even the budget hotels i went in malaysia or singapore are bigger. the photos are lies. never book this place, not worth for money too.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pooya from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Small buy handy place
Very close to the heart of the city
Close to shopping district and trainstations but the breakfast was not really good at all.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kue from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in March 2011
just ok the location is good
near the woman street
just ok,
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Ideal choice for comfort and economy.
strategic location
great location in the heart of the shopping area, the mongkok district of kowloon and it is very near the mtr mongkok station (e1 exit) which is the most popular public transportation system reaching to almost every corner in hong kong. hotel room is clean but fairly small. nevertheless, price is reasonable with its strategic location and it is an ideal choice for comfort and economy.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHONG from Singapore
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Clean Hotel
Near shoppings, food etc
Rooms were clean but small. Good hotel for backpackers. Location is good but still need 5-8 mins walk to MTR. Is hidden at the back of the main shopping district hence may not be easy to find
Reviewed April 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: