Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Meng from Malaysia
Group
Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
Really small can barely have 2 person standing
nothing
I guess i can't complaint much for the price i'm paying as i understand HK property prices is extremely high. Uncomfortable stay overall as room is really small.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
very small room
friendly staff
the room is much smaller than what is shown as the photo, cafe is small and limited choice for breakfast. not value worth at the rate it charged.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

David from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Small room as subdivided unit.
Nothing
Very small room and wash room. You'll feel what subdivided unit in HK. You can't turn when you shower and toilet, and request to repair something such as lighting, shower hole etc... The room wifi difficult access and slow. it is rated only 1 or 2. not 3.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Chia from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Find Somewhereelse to Stay
Good location for shopping and centrally located
The taxi driver laughed when we said Novotel Century Harbourview his reaction was "harbourview" and then he laughed. You get a glimpse of water between the buildings in front. We arrived to find the pool was being renovated and being in this part of town there is not much else to do so it was a taxi or shuttle bus to go anywhere of interest or for good shopping. Beds were also very hard. Would find somewhere else to stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Kin from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Centrally located hotel
Clean room, near to shopping area, good for food hunting
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in November 2013
Barely Adequate
Conveniently located, easy of transportation, helpful staff
If you are only looking for a hot shower and a good night of sleep, you will find this hotel adequate, barely. Anything more, you will be disappointed. Do not bring any luggage that would not fit under the seat in front of you on an economy coach airline seat, or you won't find space for that in your room with impeding your path from bed to bathroom - No Exaggeration! Sorry, this is no 3-star hotel. May be 1-1/2, or stretching to 2-star if you count their friendly staff.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Andrew from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in November 2013
Lucky (I only booked 1 night)
Attentive staff, friendly auntie (breakfast).
I stayed in a "Triple Room". The room is Mini (It's way smaller than what shown in pictures). Below are what I experienced for the stay: 1) Water pressure is low, not enough to flush away (In the end, I took a water container to flush it away). 2) Sometimes can't connect to WIFI. 3) Cafeteria is small, better be there early if you don't want to wait for seats (For those travel in group of 3&above). My own opinion: it's not worth the price.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

teu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Room so so
None
Stay for 4 night. However clean the room for every 2 days. But we not paid for daily rate ? Terrible answer from hotel staff. ...:-(
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Yi from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very small room...
Strategic location, near-by to local eateries.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Choon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Location, Friendly staff, Small room
Location, Location, Location
The room is small, do not think it is worth that money. If you need a room for the purpose of shopping. Then this will be a great choice.
Reviewed November 21, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: