Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

YAW from Malaysia
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good hotel
Good location, clean, good staff
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Audrey from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Quite convenient location.
Location, easy access to MTR and near to seven eleven
Some staffs are friendly but some are not. Security was really nice n helpful. Rooms are average size, not too small. Overall are all good.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

LOVELY from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
hotel is ok
clean, near to public transport, cheap
the hotel is ok, but it is really SMALLLLLLL, the wifi are not accessible on some locations (corner rooms).. the water heater is very unstable, too hot then suddenly change temp. but overall, if you're just after a good rest after a whole day of activity, this hotel is just nice. value for money.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lee from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice and near to all restaurant.
nica, clean, good staff
Reviewed September 13, 2013

RIZWAN from Canada
Couples
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
ROOMS ARE SO SMALL
NOTHING GOOD
SO SMALL ROOM NOT TOO CLEAN OLD HOTEL BUT OK CLOSE TO MTR
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Groups
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
location is ok but the room is small
location, staff and transportation
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Kwan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Standard quality in Hong Kong as budget hotel
Cleanliness, staff friendliness, fast Internet
The hotel consider good. Near public transport station with walking distance, near shopping mall and restaurants. Most important thing we can experience the local culture in Mong Kok, reason being I believe is becauae the location is not a commercialise area. Overall rating is good. Some suggestions to the hotel, please improve the breakfast e.g. Please replace it with brew coffee instead of instant coffee and suggest to have more varieties of bread for choice.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Heang from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
value for money
location wise is good, close to the local market, accessible to public transport
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Suan from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Average hotel in a great location - Mongkok
Location for shopping, food, MTR
To manage your expectations, there's really nothing much to shout about. Apart for an adjoining toilet in the room, housekeeping, air-con and hot water, there's nothing one would look forward to.I chose this hotel because it was where I wanted to be for my shopping and gastronomical adventure. For other chilling and relaxing escapades, I have stayed in the more luxurious Langham Hotel, which happen to be 3 minutes away from harbour Hotel. Why would I chose Harbour if I could stay in Langham previously? Well, I'm really a simple person and could probably stay in a hostel if that's what is required. Expect, communication problems, small room, noisy air-con, faulty electronic door locks, dirty old walls and rooms without views. Come on! You are staying in a less than USD100 room/night in the middle of Mongkok. Have you checked the price of property in HK? You CAN find cheaper rooms with better, cleaner and updated facilities in Hong Kong, but you'll have to stay somewhere further away and probably need to walk 30 minutes to get to an MRT. Harbour Hotel is 20 minutes (in one straight direction) from Langham Hotel, Langham Shopping Mall, the Electronic street, the Ladies Market street and the Shoes street! The MRT, well, it's attached to Langham Shopping Mall, it's only a 5 minute walk getting to the station! Forget the breakfast at the hotel, if it's provided. Just cross the street to a small shop and have a milk tea with a tasty egg tart or two... :)
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Suan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very average hotel at a good location - mongkok
location for mtr, shopping & restaurants
to manage your expectations, there's really nothing much to shout about. apart for an adjoining toilet in the room, housekeeping, air-con and hot water, there's nothing one would look forward to.i chose this hotel because it was where i wanted to be for my shopping and gastronomical adventure. for other chilling and relaxing escapades, i have stayed in the more luxurious langham hotel, which happen to be 3 minutes away from harbour hotel. why would i chose harbour if i could stay in langham previously? well, i'm really a simple person and could probably stay in a hostel if that's what is required. expect, communication problems, small room, noisy air-con, faulty electronic door locks, dirty old walls and rooms without views. come on! have you checked the price of property in hk? you can find cheaper rooms with better, cleaner and updated facilities in hong kong, but you'll have to stay somewhere further away and probably need to walk 30 minutes to get to an mrt. harbour hotel is 20 minutes (in one straight direction) from langham hotel, langham shopping mall, the electronic street, the ladies market street and the shoes street! the mrt, well, it's attached to langham shopping mall, it's only a 5 minute walk getting to the station!
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: