Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Loretta from Singapore
Couples
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
The room is small but cosy,the staffs are friendly
Close to shopping area, local restaurants, 10 min walk to the nearest MTR station.
This is a very small hotel and the location is at the back of the busy street of Mongkok. The surrounding is very quite at night but still consider safe. Value for money for those who don't want to spend alot on the hotel and yet looking for a convenience location. Overall can give this hotel a 6-7 out of 10.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEE from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean and simple
clean, simple design , convenient
room too small, if it could be cheaper will be best..... room clean and simple, and it is convenient to have public transport and shop
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Philippines
Groups
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great location and bang for the buck
close to all shopping areas
excellent. will be coming back here. close to all shopping areas. great location and bang for the buck
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WenXiu from Singapore
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable stay
The staff was very friendly, room was cozy and easy accessible
Although the room was small, it was cozy, the wifi was not tt bad as expected.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Malaysia
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
The room was slightly bigger than I have imagined
Close to mrt station, convenient, many eateries and shopping areas
The staffs were quite helpful and the room was relatively not too space constraint compared with the price we paid for hotel in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marshall from Australia
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
good value and good location
value location
Hotel in a central location on Mongkok. Great value that is perfect for the solo traveler looking for a clean and cheap stay overnight.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ping from Australia
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
OK for a short stay
(1) Clean. (2) Has all the basics. (3) Short walk from everything.
Harbour Hotel is alright for a short stay however as the room was soooo small and it had the most basic amenities, I don't think I'd last for more than 3-4 days in that room. It's located in a dodgy area of Mong Kok however is only a short walk away from the station and decent restaurants. The great thing was that the concierge spoke English quite well and so checking-in and -out and getting directions to recommended eateries was a breeze. In all, if you're alright with basic leaving standards, this is a pretty good option that's great value for money.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

walker from United States
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in July 2013
Tiny room, sleezy area, but cheap
cheap and basic; elevator; breakfast included
The room was incredibly small, even by HK standards. I barely had room to put my suitcase on the floor, but it was indeed clean. Breakfast was rather funny: white bread, what I would call hot dogs, bananas, coffee/tea, and boiled egg. Better to go to McDonald's. I was there for one night, and that was about 8 hours - so I didn't really care.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amber from Singapore
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great for money!
Clean, cheap and easy access to the airport
The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room. Affordable stay in HK
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice hotel
big, nice, clean
good services, some of rom is bigger some of room is small. breakfast not really nice and enough. but hotel is nearby shopping place.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: