Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Philip from United States
Business travelers
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small Rooms But Good Location, Nicely Renovated
Location, Clean, Renovated
The Harbour Hotel is located close to major shopping in Mong Kok as well as easy access to the MTR subway station. Breakfast was free but a bit simple. Rooms were clean and newly remodeled. Service was very friendly and helpful. Hopefully, the promotional pricing will stay as hotels are generally grossly over-priced in Hong Kong these days.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Groups
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice frontage but along pretty dark alleys
7 min walk to nearest mtr
Pretty alright frontage upon arrival. Only 2 english channels, small room, in the midst of what looks like the red light district ok for travellers travelling in a group Do not allow late check out But at this price, what more could we ask for?
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good service
Location is considered good
The Hotel was located in Mongkok where you can get shopping and eating done pretty easily. But the area is a bit quiet at night as most of the shops around would have closed. It is an old building refurbished as hotel. As I entered the hotel lobby, it looks not too bad with the renovation and decoration but was deeply disappointed and find it unacceptable with the room they gave me at 1st floor. Not only it was small with no walking space at all (can't even open up my luggage), I can't open the window as there is another window (of another unit) directly opposite facing mine. The distance is so close that I'm worried with the safety of myself and my belonging even with the window closed. I requested for a change of the room and was well accepted by the reception. The reception was well-manner and polite with my queries and request.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANTANA from Thailand
Groups
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but small rooms
service with a smile
the single room is very small but clean.if you have a big luggage you can not put it inside.warm welcome at the reception counter and also at the cafeteria when i had my breakfast.the man at the counter was very kind.he helped me carry my heavy bag to the bus terminal (i came alone)and he did not want any tip.i think the hotel price is reasonable...it's ok.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHATREE from Thailand
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location, small but clean rooms
Resonable price, near MTR & Shopping Center
room is small but new & clean, friendly staff, free wifi
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good service, good location but small room
Great location n good service, great pricing as well
The room was small, but its as expected since with this price n location, service is good, toilet is clean
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROWENA from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cute hotel with very small rooms...
very near the nightt market and the mtr..
So far, we enjoyed our stay although the room is very small anyway we only sleep there and most of the day we are out especially that during our stay, there is a scheduled brown out in the afternoon. The breakfast is so simple yet, it can already sustain you for the morning. i love the coffee. The comfort room is small yet complete with amenities. The tv though is not on cable so only see 4 channels and most of the program is in chinese. The surrounding also of the hotel are mostly hardware stores.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeorge from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Accessible with good wifi connection
Around 5min from train station, good wifi connection, clean room
Staff were relatively nice. Room was small but clean. Hot and cold water in shower are available. Good wifi connection. Within 5min from the nearest train station. IC card key/door lock wasn't user friendly. Refundable HKD200 deposit needed to be paid upon checkin (wasn't aware of it prior to checkin). Breakfast meal was so-so.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near MTR & shopping
The room, beds & bathroom is really really small. TV channel & breakfast choice is very limited. Be careful with the room floor is very slipperly. I fall off on my first day of stay. Luckly only injured my musscle but my whole trip is spoil.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from United States
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, room is small, 2 beds layout like T
Friendly staff
Room is small, breakfast is very economical, with little choice. Key need $200 deposit. Neighorhood seems to be OK. Seems a new small building among some old existing buildings surround.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: