Very good 7.5
Based on 4504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Sik from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Sh cheung
No free wifi is a disappointment
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Andrew from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Shuttle service
Wish the shuttle service to town is slightly cheaper. Current rate is HK24 one way.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Philip from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Clean & comfort room. Easy transport. Fantastic Staff. Only let down is no indoor swimming pool.
Clean & comfort room. Easy transport. Fantastic Staff. Only let down is no indoor swimming pool.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

steve from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Quick visit
Takes a while to get there on airport bus, but is in a real part of HK, well worth the journey.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Jerome from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location, close to both airport and city, but...
Whilst Harbour Plaza Resort City is a comfortable and conveniently located hotel, it was disappointing to find that WiFi service is a chargeable facility. In this day and age, a broad spectrum of hotels and outlets offer free WiFi and travellers like me have come to expect this as a basic facility. Offering free WiFi as part of a base package is a minimum requirement, and will likely attract return customers like me, who are constantly connected to the online world.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Karen from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Generally quite service. However encounter one of the male counter staff whom rejected to help us to get a taxi.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Sze from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Unhappy stay
11April : I sent my clothes for laundry service in the morning before 10 am and expected to get them back in my room in the evening. However, they were not in the room when I got back at 10 pm. Later at midnight, I decided to call the Front desk for my clothes as I had to wear it the next day for a business meeting. And when the clothes were sent to my room, I was asked to pay on the spot. I was taken aback and told the staff that I would pay the next morning or when I checked out. However, the lady from the front desk called me and demanded that I pay up as I didn't place a deposit with the hotel as the room charges were already paid via Agoda. I told her that it was late and I was already asleep and would pay up the next morning. But she kept calling me to tell me that I had to pay up and asked why I needed the clothes at such a late hour insinuating that I was trying to avoid paying for the laundry! I will NEVER stay here again!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Hoh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good experience
We missed the hotel shuttle bus as we refer to the outdated hotel shuttle bus time table which extracted from their webpage. Ended up we took E34a Airbus from HKIA whick took us about 1.5hrs to reach the hotel (last station). However, staff are nice and helpful to arrange a taxi to pick up us at 515am in order to catch the early flight on the next day. Neighbourhood shopping mall is just next to the hotel. No issue on meals. Bus station and LRT are just a walking distance. After all, it's very relaxing!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Pik from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
No shuttle bus services
If there are more shuttle buses to assist tourists to reach more places (I.e. flea markets or gold coast), that would be excellent.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Jeffrey from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
awful place
dirty linen, toilets etc
Reviewed April 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: