Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Chloe from United States
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
At your own risk
There was mold in the bathroom. The desk was dirty. The location was great. The staff was very helpful with directions. It was less then 10 minutes to Time Squares.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Van from China
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Service is BAD
The lobby is in 11/F., not good for check in check out.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

SUKHOCHIR from Mongolia
Business travelers
Family
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad location Bad service Bad facilities
Photo was great at Agoda, but hotel looks much different. You need to pay 10HKD per your bag to keep it at hotel after checkout. Hair dryer is almast broken. Lift smells with full of smoke of cigarettes due to western bar located at 2nd floor. Lobby located at 11th floor. List is so slow, need to wait for a while. Hard to find hotel. Even taxi drivers turing around the hotel... Need to walk away for a while to catch a taxi. Hotel staff doent help to catch a taxi. I think this is expensive price with these conditions. Do not take this hotel if it higher than 50USD(in my opinion).
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Peter from South Africa
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Right area cheap price,but..
That was the hardest possible bed I have ever slept on I my life was like sleeping on the floor with a foam camping mattress. It was my first time that side of the world, maybe that's normal there...not sure. Room was small, not sure why there was an attempt for a half kitchen. Also a weird unfamiliar smell in the hotel.. and the world's most frustrating lift. But if you just need a place to crash for the night in Wan Chai for cheap, this is fine. Would be recommended for the price if it wasn't for the hard bed. Pleased, but wish I had bigger budget.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Edward from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room With Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Air con, ensuite, reception staff helpful and pretty handy location at reasonable price.
It is what it is - not fancy but all you need.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Eva from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
room space is small
need extra charge for take care of luggage in the day of check-out
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Richard from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good location, nice staff, very firm beds
This is a clean hotel the rooms are an ok size for a shirt stay. Beware the beds are very firm, if you like a soft bed ask for one.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Basic hotel
The room was very small. The bed was rock hard and the aircon unit had the knob removed so you could not adjust the temperature. The safe did not work and there was no facility to iron a shirt. No microwave.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Catalina from China
Couples
Superior Double Room With Window
Stayed one night in April 2016
Small room
The double room was really small, BUT... I guess this are Hong Kong standards. However, we stayed at the same hotel 3 other nights in a triple room and was surprisingly good.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Siwatra from Thailand
Business travelers
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
bad staff
Hotel location is relatively good for our group as our business is in Wanchai and Causeway bay areas. Room can be cleaner during the stay. Should pay attention to guests hairs which falled all over the room floor and bathroom floor. The room should have been cleaned well before the other guests checking in. Staff is quite poor, unfriendly, and helpless.
Reviewed April 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: