Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

clara from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
My stay with Hong Kong Motel
Bad service, Poor rooms and super noisy. I would not recommend this place to anybody and hope they work on a customer focused hotel rather than money out of their customers in every way.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Jun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
This is a come back motel!
I return within a week from Guangzhou, easy airport transport and did a good shopping nearby before flight!
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Jun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Way better than Chungking Mansion
Bang for bucks, Helpful Staff & Centrally located
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Ahmad from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very basic but some privacy
good location, relatively cheap, some peace from city noise
The room appearance was good but the appearance of the corridor and elevator was terrible which looks like a storage area. The hotel reception was in the next building and since I have a lot of luggage, I thought he would help me carry them to my room but no help. The towels were replaced daily but the bed was made up once in two days probably? But the 40 yo+ lady manager was very kind to allow me to use the office phone to make a local call for free. That was really helpful. No scary hustler outside the hotel. I reserved two double room, although I got the rooms, surprisingly the rooms were like like sub rooms in a hotel suite, So strangers will also go through the main door and then go to their own room door.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

MAH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Small, congested & wardrobe.
Nothing great.
Small & very congested for 4. No floor towel, floor get wet after shower. Reception counter and hotel is at different location/building/road. Is a resident unit converted to hotel rooms.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Bryce from United States
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Affordable Location
Price, Location and no bad surprises
The stay was great. The room was small but it was exactly what I expected per the price and Agoda reviews that I read. I would stay there again when staying in Hong Kong. The location was great.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Basic but value
Self contained room with good internet
A bit like a backpacker accommodation meets my business hotel the location is very good with easy access to Metro and nightlife and shopping, just a few minutes walk from the harbour. Internet worked well and reasonable value for reasonably clean but fairly basic facilities.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Piyanart from Thailand
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hong Kong Motel
nice hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Vatit from Thailand
Groups
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Location is good
Location, comfort and Free wifi
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Dalvin from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Toilet is small but the the entire room is clean
Small but clean
Did not have any problem, toilet is small but the entire room is clean
Reviewed January 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: