Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1964 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

leong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Platinum Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Christmas At Hong Kong
Platinium Suite, Wifi, Near to Tram station.
Stayed from 21st-26th December in their platinium suite (room no.306). The suite is fully furnished like a small unit apartment with seperated living room and a bed room. The suite size is really spacious and this allow my kid to have extra space to run around. Cleanliness and the comfort of the room is on par, the only negative points is the bed provided is queen size bed instead of king size. I personally think for their most expensive suite they should provide a bigger bed. The room is facing the front side of the hotel, so the only view is the main road and the building infront the hotel. Alot of convenience stores including 7-11 around the hotel, simple yet delicious breakfast set is included. Location is abit out from those tourist hot spot, however it is very convenience to travel with the tram (fix price per trip HKD2.30) as the tram station is just located behind the hotel. Nearest MTR is Sheung Wan station (10 mins walk) but i will suggest to take the tram to Central Station as Central is the interchange station for most of the MTR lines. Macau ferry terminal is also about 10mins walk, for those intend to travel to Macau for 1 day trip, make sure you buy the return tickets before you depart or else you might need to extend your day in Macau. Don't have much chances to communicate with their staff, everytime we're going out and coming back we will bypass the hotel reception as the hotel lobby is on 4th floor whereas the entrance is at ground floor. We're granted for late check out at 2pm and this allowed us to go out to have our lunch before coming back for check out. Overall i am satisfied with my stay at LBP and will definately recomend for those travel with kids.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Kemal from United States
Couples
Luxury Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
value for the money
location, cleanliness, hot shower
Location is OK. 15 min walk from MTR Cheung Wang. Breakfast is reasonable. Free snacks and water in the break room. Room is very clean and hot water with good pressure. Room is small. Bed is narrow, short and extremely hard. I thought I was sleeping on a board. I'm 5'10" and my feet was sticking out of the bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Wing from Macau
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good location
good location, nearby ferry terminal
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Leung from Hong Kong
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
room is too small
breakfast, location,clean
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Ji-hyun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Would recommend for anyone!
Cleanness
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Zeev from Israel
Business travelers
Platinum Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very nic and clean hotel
24/7 Free snaks and drink
Excellent, close to center of Hong Kong, I will book again
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Chou from Taiwan
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice place,see u soon
Service,Facility,Breakfast
Reviewed December 23, 2014

MENG from Malaysia
Families with young children
Luxury Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Standard room size, friendly staff.
Friendly staff, many convenient shop nearby, 10 mins walk to MTR
Limited table for breakfast, normally need to wait for 15 min if come at pick hours like between 9am - 10am. The bed is hard for me.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Govit from Thailand
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hidden Gems!
Clean, comfort, good location
Quite far from MTR but good to stay where local people live, easy to find local food and convenient store.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Thirumaran from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Clean room and toilets. Good comfortable bed.
Good location. Near to Sheung Wan station. Breakfast need improvement. Overall value for money.
Reviewed December 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: