Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1964 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sandy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great stay at hotel
The staff, the location, the price
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were great very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and great location. Free water and snacks! I will stay again if the price is ok.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Joji from Japan
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
'Ikea' room as more often than not in Central HK
Location
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good hotel, good value
Facilities, staff, food
Very enjoyable stay. The room was quite small but very functional, and the shower outstanding. Staff are pleasant, helpful, and the daily changing breakfast menu was very good too.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Joshua from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Best ever !
Clean , spacious , best service
Definitely my new go to spot
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Tu from Canada
Business travelers
Luxury Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Practical and Clean
Cleanliness, decent size and reasonably priced
Room size is as described so pleasantly surprised. HongKong Central is misleading as it is not in Central. It is infact on Queen's road West a 15 to 20 minutes walk if you know your way. The otel was noisy between 11 am to 5 pm because of construction. It is fine for business travelers who have to be out during that time anyway but not recommended if with young children.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Tu from Canada
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
No frillls, practical short stay
clean, decent size and relatively good price
I was a bit disappointed because It was not clear the hotel was in Queen road west and not Queens road central. The location is a good 15 minutes walk to central. I like the fact that I can go from the airport by train, then use the free shuttle to ibis hotel which is a couple of minutes from LBP. It saves time and money.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Jordan from Canada
Solo travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Best Hotel for the Price!
Price/Cleanliness/Location
I stayed at 3 other hotels while in Hong Kong between $100 - $175 CAD per night and this one was by far the best. Clean, great view, lots of good toiletries and not as small as other budget hotels. I would stay here again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jacqueline from Philippines
Groups
Luxury Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Quality hotel on a budget price
Cleanliness, great amenities, price and staff that let u stay in the audio visula room with massage chairs before your flight even after ccheckout. Free snacks and coffee in the lobby.
Excellent, and they were very kind to our group!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Cuong from Australia
Business travelers
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Business trip
10 mins works to MRT stations, room is nice and staff is very supporty
I stayed for one night and room is good conditions (bath room equipments, TVs and sofa), however the aircon is kind of noisy, so you might find it hard to ignore it.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Adrian from Singapore
Business travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No fuss, no frills, good hotel that works very wel
Clean and good condition, friendly efficient staff and location
My stay at LBP hotel was very good. Arrived at hotel very late at midnight and the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was very clean and in good condition, a bit squeezy but designed well to make it comfortable enough to move around. Toilet was rather small, this could have been slightly bigger. Bedroom area had no space for my luggage, had to unpack all my stuff into the cupboards. Cable TV could do with more channels, on second day, the english news channel hung and didn't get back till I left. Location is ok, lots of convenience stores, eating places within the vicinity. Only problem was with taxis, hailing one from the hotel was a bit of a challenge. In summary, good hotel if you're staying alone, on business. If I'm a couple, would look for a larger room and probably closer to central, mid-levels or in causeway bay.
Reviewed November 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: