Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Johnny from Australia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
LBP Best Stay
Staff, Location,Food
Excellent hotel, great breakfast, and lovely staff. Close location to CBD on Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel
Well presented and maintained, good location, good value
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Germany
Solo travelers
Luxury Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Big room - good location
Room size, location
... had a nice time there.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
It 's a nice stay in this hotel.
Neat
convenient
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Traditional Hong Kong
Great value for money. Walking distance to Soho & the Mid-Levels Escslators, Island Ferries, Traditional eateries and the MTR
Very friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic breakfasts catering to all tastes. The higher floors have smaller rooms but you get good views over a park if you get a room on the Hollywood Road side. You can open the windows for fresh air, free water pod coffe, muffins, chips & biscuits are provided and the fantastic wok meals of the Dai Pai Dongs at Stanley St are an easy walk away.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent value and service
Clean, modern, convenient
We stayed here for our last night in Hong Kong and it was great. The room was a reasonable size (we were actually put into the wheelchair accessible room so in fact the dimensions were quite spacious), the entire hotel was clean and modern, the staff were friendly and the location excellent. The value for money was great, we stayed somewhere in Wan Chai earlier in the week which was $100 more per night and not as nice. Highly recommend Hotel LBP.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janos from Hungary
Couples
Business Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Perfect selection
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
We stayed 6 nights in this hotel's business suite, its location is excellent if you want to discover the west part of HK. The room was quiet (compared to the fact that you are being in the center of one of the largetst cities in the world), the matrass in the bed was quite hard, but very comfortable. The room was equipped very well and cleaned daily. In summary, LBP made our stay a pleasant memory. We would definitely return to this hotel next time. Recommended to everyone looking for a hotel in this category.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

eunbyeol from South Korea
Solo travelers
Luxury Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clear room
Clear , delicious breakfast , near to subway station
Clear , delicious breakfast , near to subway station
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Location, Value Worth, Friendly Staff
Free upgrade&spacious room, can request for harder pillow, breakfast has changed from buffet to semi-buffet but still taste good!
This is our 2nd times stay here.First time was March 2014 business suite with $120 and $170 (we booked 2 rooms) and the breakfast was buffet style, very value worth as the rooms were free upgraded to platinum room and very spacious.This time we booked regular room with $170(not sure is it because of season? Check in Nov 1st one day after Halloween) to celebrate birthday in HK and we are lucky enough, get free upgrade to business suite.Breakfast has changed from buffet to semi-buffet but still taste good, now is more to fine and western food, you are given 3 choices to select from A, B, C and you can have cereals, tea, coffee,milk, juices, fruits, breads,yogurts all you can eat.Last time there were 3 or 4 types of yogurts you can choose but now if you reach before it close, there are only one type you can get.Anyway, this is not a big deal :) 1st day we went to restaurant at 10am and waiteress seem likes quite nervous to clean my plate asap, just after I pick up my last piece of food, after I put the food into my mouth, before I swallow it, she already come and ask if she can take the plate.I know HK is a fast pace city but there were a lots of tables still empty before breakfast closed at 10.30am.I hope they can take note of this because I want to be relax next time I have breakfast there :) Good thing is now if you are not satisfied to your pillow hardness you can request for the type you like, after make the call, the pillows were delivered within 10mins.Bathroom amenities are quite complete, they even provide shaver for man, not every hotel provide it.This time we try to walk from hotel to Zhong Huan and it takes about 20mins, we enjoyed the journey as we could sight-seeing the HK streets.I hope the room price wont increase too fast&too much and I would like to stay here again next year and recommend my friends/family to stay here too.Thanks LBP for the free upgrade!
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Australia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great room
Clean, Helpful staff, comfortable bed
We found the staff very polite and helpful. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: