Excellent 8.1
Based on 1979 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1979 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jonathan from Australia
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good hotel, Japanese quality, not Chinese quality,
locatin, size of room, view, serivce
good hotel, always coming from it when have a reasonable deal. will be back. one of the only good options left in TST
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bongkosh from Thailand
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Business Hotel
Located in Business, shopping, and cuisine areas
I am not satisfied with the maid of the hotel. Although the front desk extended my late check-out to 14:00 but maid came to my room, change bed sheet while I was packing my luggage. This is not the professional treatment for an upscale hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay at Nikko HK
Very clean hotel. Centrally located. Near to other commercial districts (easy to find local food, light shopping etc...)
Together with my wife and our daughters (age 6 & 2), and also 2 large suitcases, we thought the hotel will be a stone throw away from the nearest MRT station (Hunghom), but it was quite a distance - approximately 1 km walk (20 mins walking). With the suitcases and young children, the walk was unexpected. When we check-out, we just took a cab to West Tsim Sha Tsui MRT which cost HKD 20. Overall, the room was nice (at level 15), we got to take a different lift from level 14 to go to 15. The room have a nice city view, spacious, clean, very detailed equipped (toiletries) and comfortable bed and shower. It was a comfortable stay... Definitely worth mentioning!
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jon from United States
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pass on breakfast buffet
Location, close to shopping, entertainment
My comments: This is one of 4 hotels I normally stay at while visiting Hong Kong - Kowloon. Although my room was upgraded - but not to the Club Floor - the carpeting needed to be replaced and I am hoping that they would improve the Breakfast Buffet selections so that they offer greater in depth selection choices for the Business traveler. The Grand Stanford located next door has a much better Buffet selection then the Nikko at the same price. I found the price of the food to be very expensive compared to outside the Hotel. The Japanese Restaurant does offer great food - but I would expect this from a Japanese hotel that caters to mostly Japanese visitors and visitors looking for a Japanese quality Hotel. When asked to buy a cup of coffee to Go - Most friendly business restaurants would gladly give you a cup and thank you for your visit. Not this time - I was asked to pay the equivalent of US $9 for a paper cup to go. I declined. Starbucks is around the corner so that is where I immediately proceeded. I am thinking that this Hotel is becoming too business minded and not courteous enough to professional travelers used to better service. I would say that the price for the Breakfast buffet is definitely not worth the price when compared to buffets offered at other hotels with far greater selection and lower prices The Bar at the top of the Hotel has great views of the Harbor and a favorite place of mine to relax. JON San Francisco, CA
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Triroj from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good nice and clean hotel
Good nice and clean hotel pls come and stay. The hotel may be quite old but it is well maintained. However, there is no free wifi. Free wifi should be provided. Also you should provide breakfast promo
Good nice and clean hotel. Near subway and shopping center
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUE from Canada
Families with older children
Premium Floor Deluxe Harbour View King or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Better than last time
Location is excellent, lobby boy is helpful and the toliet is not bad
This time the front did not forget to provide the free wifi to me. And the room was just renovated and very comfortable. One thing I have to mention is the toilet is Japanese style and the seat is warm make you feel like you are staying in Japan. If you want to enjoy the night view of Victoria harbour, this hotel will satisfy you. Next time here again, my son said.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Keke from Indonesia
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable, clean and nice
comfortable room, large bed, clean room
This is not my first time stayed at Nikko Hotel, as i was reviewed before this is one of a nice hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui with comfortable, clean room and also with friendly staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Great hotel for the cost.
Location, Cleanliness, and Comfortable.
Outstanding and I would re-book and stay here again the next time I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEPAROUX from France
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well located, comfortable rooms, WiFi
Location, WIFI, shuttle to airport
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrei from Russia
Business travelers
Premium Floor Deluxe Harbour View King or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
not bad
location, quiete, clean
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: