Excellent 8.4
Based on 3666 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Rooms need to be more clean
Lobby, Pool, close to MTR station
Nice hotel, room need to be more clean
Reviewed January 16, 2016

LEE from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Superb experience of staying.
Nice room view, spacious room and good meal service.
The overall experience is superb! This was my 4th time staying here. I even got a free upgrade without asking at the front desk.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Everything is perfect but the end is ruined
Views, cleaness and quiet
Everything is perfect, the staff is nice, the room is clean, the view is perfect, it was my anniversary with my boyfriend and Hyatt Regency Sha Tin makes it perfect. However, I did request late check out and it suppose to be 14:00 the next day, a staff called at 13:30 and she's a bit impolite asking when I am going to leave, and I was sleeping. I called back later to confirm the check out time and the reception said it is 14:00 so I didn't late at all. The girl who call didn't know I was with late check out time and she sounds impatient. It makes me nervous when I am going to leave the next day. Furthermore, the bathtub is a bit dusty.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Max from Germany
Business travelers
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great value
long commute, big rooms, nice view
The hotel is a bargain for what you get. However, bear in mind it is not near TST or Central and you will need to spend time on the MTR or taxi to get there. Nonetheless its is in a very quite location with wonderful views. If you dont need to feel HK's hussel 24h, then this is a good choice.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Traffic easy
Clean, food, traffic
Reviewed January 08, 2016

CHOON from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good n clean 5 star hotel
service is excellent, proximity to university mtr, & room is clean and comfortable
Hotel is very conveniently located at university station and there are 2 shops that serve take away food and dim sum.Sha Tin station is just 2 stops away and has got the big shopping mall there. Our room comes with harbour view and comfortable. One downside is breakfast is.expensive for in house guest
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Wai from China
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Nice hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Henry from Hong Kong
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice experience
good customer experience, nice room and relax environment
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Frank from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Location, Great Service and Clean
Location, Service, Clean
Reviewed December 29, 2015

CK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good price
price, location, staff
good hotel overall
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: