Excellent 8.4
Based on 3666 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Elvire from France
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
pleasant staycation week end.
Comfortable and clean, helpful and attentive staff, nice facilities
Very nice room and bathroom, clean, comfortable and spacious. Although a bit remote, the hotel is easily accessible as it is located a mere two min walk from the MTR station. It's a good location to visit Shatin, Tai Po and the picturesque Tai mei Tuk village. Nice for a staycation week-end if you live in Hong Kong, but I would choose a more centrally located hotel if I were on holidays here from abroad. The fitness is well equippped and very modern and clean, the swimming pool is nice, and there are also tennis courts. I suggest to have breakfast at the hotel, as we did, as there is absolutely nothing around, except a seven eleven at the MTR station! The staff is very polite and helpful. Not much to complain about here...
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Kit from Macau
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Disappointment
Bath tub, facilities and location
This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. Last time, I did enjoy my stay. However, the hotel made a terrible mistake and I cannot imagine that this mistake can take place in a five stars hotel. The hotel staff sent my luggage to the WRONG guest room. I did the check-in procedure at about 9AM and I arrived the hotel at 6PM to get my room key. The receptionist told me that my luggage has already be sent to my room. However, I found no luggage at my room and I phoned the guest service centre for THREE times asking for our luggage. My friend and I are sweating due to the hot weather but all our stuff are kept inside the luggage bag. Finally, after half an hour, the bell boy sent the luggage to our room saying that my luggage has been mixed up with another guest and sent to the wrong room! All our personal belongings are kept inside my luggage bag and it has no locks. I kept it with this hotel as I trust them. Btw, I received no apology from neither the guest service agent and the receptionist on the previous day. They broke my trust and I probably will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Chun from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Wonderful Weekend
Romm Size, Cleanness, Staff Performance
Staffs are very bice with lots of smiles.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Ching from Hong Kong
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great! Was upgraded to sea view suite!
Comfortable, professional and nice view
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Lo from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Satisfaction
Convenient location, polite staff ,delicious food
Convenient location , just five minutes distance from the university station, polite and helpful staff , my room has been upgraded for free, delicious food, I would like to stay at the hotel for more
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Monica from Norway
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Nice business hotel
Room stardard, hotel facilities, frendly staff
Nice, modern and comfortable rooms, and good pool area. The location is great if you are there to visit the University, and you like to stay in a quiet area away from the city, but there are not many shops around the hotel, so we had to take the train two stations down to Shatin when we wanted to go shopping or eat at a restaurant outside the hotel. The hotel restaurants are nice, but very expensive, so it is unfortunate that there are not many other options around.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Jaime from Macau
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good
Room size, bed size, comfort
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Viren from United Kingdom
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent Staycation
Live music in the bar, pool and location
My wife and I had a relaxing stay at the Hyatt. We rented bikes, used the pool and enjoyed the live music in the bar. Highly recommended for a staycation or otherwise
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Cheung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hyatt at good rate
clean, comfort room and friendly staff
very good and comfort hotel and will stay there again.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

T from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Twin bed Double bed
It was frustrating when you can't guarantee a Double bed room even you paid, a system that needed to be reviewed
Reviewed August 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: