Excellent 8.4
Based on 3666 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Lindsay from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
very relaxing stay cation
the pool, the location and the restaurants
We stayed there on a stay cation and I highly recommend it for a weekend outside of the city. The location is right outside the MTR and it is quite quiet. The restaurants are excellent especially the Chinese one and you can rent bicycles to cycle around the region.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

JUNJIE from Australia
Business travelers
Connecting Room (4-6 Adults)
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great service! Good Location
Service, clean, location
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel is one of the best hotel I've never been in Hong Kong
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Camille from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Spacious room
Good value, spacious, nice pool
Very enjoyable
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Feroz from India
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
I have seen much better 5 star hotels tha this..
Staff, Price.
All n all it was good. However its not up to a standard of 5 star hotel. 4 Star is a better match for the hotel. The location is quite far from the main city. They have two different views available for the rooms. Harbour & Mountain view. Both views are very ordinary and only over hyped. Ordinary swimming pool & Gym. Pricing is good.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Yecan from China
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
functional 5 star hotel with reasonable price
comfortable bed, good wifi connection,
I thought I will receive some surprise if i choose a 5 star hotel for my birth day! but I was wrong! I didn't even received a greeting card! and given a small room! But no complain, I still enjoy my stay, but it is too far away from everything, so i have to stay in the hotel most of the time... but there is one thing i really like this hotel, i can use the massage machine for free in second floor next to the conference room! It is a very good complimentary service!!!! don't miss this service!!! good!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

HSU from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
strange noise came out from the walls midnight
Swimming pool
Very strange noise came out from the wall in the middle of the night for the entire night. even there is a room change that still happened. Even though I was given a higher level (15F) I still notice the same noise.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

james from United Kingdom
Couples
Club
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic place to relax
Staff were just so helpful. They could not do enough for you. It was a great experience,
Fantastic
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Chun from Australia
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfort stay
They offer a upgrade to suite. It's very spacious . But the carpet looks old
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Wang from Hong Kong
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
v good
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Siek from Malaysia
Couples
Connecting Room (4-6 Adults)
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great staff
pool spacious room and quiet
my favourite hotel in Hong Kong .
Reviewed May 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: