Excellent 8.4
Based on 3667 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

kin from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for money stay out of the city center
Value for money, bit far from the city Center but if u are aiming for a retreat, it's a good place to spend for a night or two
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sangeeth from India
Families with young children
Club
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good for a staycation
We stayed at this Shatin property for the weekend and we are from HK. It had all the right pieces: good food, nice pool (although a bit small) and decent rooms. We didn't use the playroom at all as most of the activities felt unsuitable for our 3 year old. I didn't like they had no free play space within the playroom - you have to book an activity. Might be better suited for a older child. We spent most of our time in the pool anyway so overall we had a great weekend. Booking the club room was a good idea - it came with really good service and more features that I appreciated. The service throughout the hotel was very good. We enjoyed the lunch at the Café, and also the peking duck at Shatin 18.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Austria
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice spot out of busy Hong Kong
This is a nice getaway place for family if you have enough of the city for a few days. Is calm and bedded in the green surrounded by mountains but with easy access to main transportation which brings you in around 15 minutes to TST
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
nice view and clean
i come to have my holiday. i love the hotel view from my room and nice swimming pool too just a little bit small :)
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Philippines
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
More than expected
It may have been the time of year, but it was real value for money. The hotel is strategically located and the hotel itself was superb. We enjoyed our stay and would surely come back.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
Very good
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ruby from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Club
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Relaxing Haven
The room we stayed is spacious enough for a toddler who wanders the whole environment enjoying her own exploration. The freeflow of beverage and snack all rond the clock in the cozy clubroom with spectacular Toro Harbour view is the most relaxing experience for a family with toddlers. Museums of surrounding are convenient to reach, i.e. the Train Museum, the Historical Museum are just 1 or 2 stops nearby which is a great itinerary for kids.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WING from China
Couples
Mountain View King Room with Smartphone
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good option for holiday
A relaxing place, good food and excellent locaton
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashley from Singapore
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Will visit again!
Overall it was a pleasant stay!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ray from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Hotel
Very spacious room, hotel location is connected to the train station, great value for money.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: