Excellent 8.4
Based on 3670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ka from China
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
best great value in Hong Kong
good room , close to train station, nice view
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ka from China
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good value. Great location. Very nice room
Location. Room quality, view excellent
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ka from China
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice room. Great location
Room is spacious. Very close to train
Reviewed July 30, 2014

KIN from Malaysia
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay and hotel staff is helpful
Location, Convenience and free wifi
Good stay as the location is at outskirt of city, which the air is fresh and MRT station is just 2 mins walk away.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Benson from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice hotel with good location
Not expensive, comfortable room, close to train station
My stay of one night there was nice. The room is comfortable. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station which makes it excellent for short stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Jane from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great hotel but disappointing food
Clean, comfortable rooms and helpful staff
Our stay was great and I wouldn't think twice about going back. Only let down was the food.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Woon from Hong Kong
Couples
Club
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great
Nice
Reviewed July 27, 2014

T from China
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
away from the hustle bustle city
great location, nice swimming pool and nice views
Reviewed July 25, 2014

david from Australia
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice location and Ok overall but some problems
Location, pool and the bath in room
I had stayed at this hotel briefly before and had a good stay, this time we stayed for 10 nights and for a Hyatt Regency we thought the place fell down in a few key areas. First we arrived and asked to get our Mountain View King room, which we had paid for far in advance. They finally give us a room, I go see it and its a small standard and it was grubby, smelt of smoke. So knowing what my room should be, I go down to the desk and had to fight to get what I had paid for. This is fraud in my view, had I not known what my room type was meant to be, they tried to slot me into a much smaller standard rom with no bath. Second, our room had stained grubby dirty carpets and need a good shampoo. We were not happy with our daily clean, every day they missed things like no tea / coffee, or no toilet paper, or no new products, this was annoying. Also, from a previous guest rubbish was under the bed and it stayed there for 10 nights, was never cleaned, I am sure its still there now. Finally, the pool, its in their photos, its nice, but every day I noticed the pool staff don't pick up used towels off the deck chairs, so by 4pm many of the chairs are covered with towels, the user long gone and everyone thinks that chair is still taken. This is slack and the pool staff need to actually do some work vs standing around like they do. So overall we were glad to leave, I didn't like our dirty room, the room servicing and as another guest said to me, its the worst run Hyatt Regency and I agree.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

david from Australia
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel but let down by bad customer service
Location, price and room size
We had stayed here briefly before and had a good stay. This time round we stayed here for 10 days and it was a mixed experience. First - I had paid for a mountain view king and they tried to put us in a standard room - I, having stayed here before - knew that the room was a standard - about half the size and no bath - had I not said anything they tried to have me stay in a standard room for 10 nights!!! Then, we get the room, the carpet was stained and dirty, and the maid room cleaning was crappy, day after day they forgot to do half of what thru needed ie no products or no tea / coffee or no t paper. There was rubbish under the bed from a previous guest and I noted it was never cleaned the entire 10 night stay. The pool looks good in the photos and it is nice but the pool staff are very lazy and they never pick up used towels - so by 4pm all of the lounge chairs are strewn with dirty towels and they pick none of them up. I also found the breakfast staff to be haranguing - I complained about some of the issues only to them have breakfast staff single me out for annoying attention. I met another guest who said this Hyatt is one of the worst in terms of customer service - their English is bad, or they pretend they don't understand and we were very glad to leave and will never stay at this hotel again - and please shampoo the carpets in room, they are disgusting
Reviewed July 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: