2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 8030 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Yujung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good value for money
good location for public transportation, affordable price, nearby quality local restaurants
I would recommend this hotel for those who would mostly use public transportation and travel with limited budget. Overall it has good value for money and is easy to find.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from France
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location and new rooms at low price
location, prices, new rooms
Hotel Ibis is well located in Central, close to main restaurants and bars as well as to the Macau Ferry. Value for money is excellent and rooms are new.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheok from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean, Comfortable and overall pleased
Clean, comfortable and fast wifi
Good experience and definitely will stay there again
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

On from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very convenient hotel
Clean and budget
Very comfortable and we are upgraded to the biggest room- studio room of the hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rita from Portugal
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small but clean and tidy room with nice decoration
Location, public transports nearby and price
For weekend in Hong Kong mainly for shopping, this hotel is very well located and it has a very nice price. The rooms are small, but tidy and clean and with nice decoration. The only problem we faced was the noise of the air con. Take ear plugs if you need to sleep with the air con on. We switch off the air con and opened the bathroom door, since the bathroom has ventilation always working and that was enough to keep the room in a good temperature. The staff was nice and efficient.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HISASHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
It's near the harbor, central hongkong station.
clean , price , place
Shuttle buses to the airport are available every 20 minutes from 6AM.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pedro from Portugal
Couple
Standard Twin City View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location
Location, cleanliness, unpretentiousness
Rather nice, the hotel is quite new, the staff efficient, the location is very good
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FanChih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean room with a great view at a reasonable price
Clean, Friendly and a Great View of Kowloon
On business trip, all i ask for is clean room at affordable price, but this is a hotel with pleasant surprise. The staff at the check-in desk is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfy with a Hugh window overlooking the Kowloon island, free WiFi is good. All in all, i will book here for my future business trips.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TS from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Basic clean hotel
Economical, friendly staff, v basic hotel
Near to the HK-macau harbour, fast wifi, But is a very basic hotel with v small bathroom and bed. Not too near to the MTR. But staff are generally friendly and helpful, but not all....
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vita from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not good
Seriously, if I could choose, it would be nothing.
At first, the impression was good. Front office boy was very attentive and friendly and approachable. Despite the inconvenience of the location, I was actually looking forward to our stay at the hotel. The second day was also fine because we were served by the same gentleman as our first day. So good impression remained. However, things took a different turn when we were checking out. First, the queue was long, which was fine. Since our flight was not until late evening that day, we had to deposit our bags with the front office. I was standing right in front of the staff who was tending to the baggages, with only a table separating us, and he did not even lift up his head to address me and when he did, he addressed a Caucasian lady who was standing behind me! I am NEVER going to stay at this hotel again even if I get it for free. And the location was no help at all.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: