Very good 7.0
Based on 7912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Suat from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Well-located budget hotel
Affordable. Good location. Near to MTR.
Room is big for hong kong standard. Hotel is well-located, mins walk to MTR, shopping area and restaurants. However, room air-conditioning was too cold even after switching it to 30•c. We asked for a warmer and was delivered to us within mins. The mattresses in the room, gave my family and I body aches for as many days we are there. The Shower head was like using a jet spray. If budget is the key, this is a hotel for you.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nitchanan from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel ,good service ,near of shopping place
Nice hotel ,good service ,near of shopping place, but not good wifi
Nice hotel ,good service ,near of shopping place ,but not good for wifi
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
My favorite place to stay
Nice location, value for money, cleanliness
Staying at Imperial Hotel was such a great experience. Location, value for money and cleanliness are the 3 major things i would always consider in booking a hotel and these 3 are all what imperial hotel has. just across the hotel is the shopping area, about 1 min walk is the mtr station and a few meters away is the bus station going to the airport. The rate for an overnight stay i would say is affordable. Aside from nice location, affordable hotel, Imperial Hotel is also the beat in cleanliness and they have friendly staff.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
good location and great for shopping
shopping, location and price
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very very good location
very very good location, but lots of indian around , and many watch shops around
the room is very small ,location is extremely good, just opposite is tsim sha tsui MRT exit E . walking distance to avenue of stars, extremely many watch shops around, many Indian around but still safe.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Most enjoyable with great location and attentive s
Great location, affordable and cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay at Imperial Hotel with easy access to transport and shopping areas. It was clean and staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Centralised location but poor staff performance
Excellent location to shopping areas and hotel is very near to the MTR.
What I wished to comment about this hotel, is the service. Poor service was rendered during my stay in Imperial Hotel. I had problem with the room that was given to me on my first day. I understand that the weather was indeed very cold and I was expecting the room to be cold too, however even after switching off the air con, there were still cold wind blowing through the air con. I informed this matter to the front desk staff. The staff informed that they can provide heater and will get the housekeeper to send the heater over. After 30 minutes, the heater was still not send. I called again and was told that the housekeeper would send the heater once they have completed their housekeeping. Few minutes later, the door was knocked loudly. I opened the door and the female housekeeper started to scold me in Chinese language. She pointed her finger to my face and threw the heater into the room. With this rudeness, I asked her to get out from the room and she left nagging away. I decided not to pursue the matter as I do not wished to spoil the holiday mood that my family and I had planned and it was just our first day in Hong Kong. We left the room immediately and came back at night and the room was terribly cold even though the air con was not switched on. We went directly to the front desk and requested for a change of room. Staff informed that they do not have any rooms that very night and can only change the next morning. This was totally ridiculous and to have a heater and a 15mth baby in the same room were absolutely dangerous. After hearing this, the lady staff agreed to change the room and requested us to pack all our stuffs and bring it down to the lobby and they will give the new room. We were thankful that they provided us a new room but were disappointed that they didn’t go the extra mile to assist us in shifting our stuffs.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soo from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
convenient location, friendly staff
convenient location, friendly staff, near shopping
the hotel is very old and carpet is abit dirty and damp at check in. but staff is very helpful and location is also convenient.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location
conveniently located. Near mtr. many eateries
Bus from airport stops directly in front of hotel. Very close to mtr. Good eateries around.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

qingru from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cheap.easy for transport
Cheap. Central location.easy for eat.
Cheap. Central location.easy to go everywhere .bit unsafe area. Over all. Value for money. Consider to stay again.not too bad for the money.stuff are good. Breakfast are cheap.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: