Very good 7.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Leong from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Below expectation stay
Location, Food nearby
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andi from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
not worthy
near MTR/public transport, great location (only 10 minutes walk to avenue of stars)
speechless... very disappointed with the room (too expensive for such a room)
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIEN from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Feels like a budget motel, luckily good location.
1. Central Location, 2. decent clean room, 3. near MTR station
Its a 3 star hotel but the room itself feels so much like a motel, small is the word for it. Other than the bed, there isn't much room left to move around. Room is clean and there isn't any weird smells or stains. Its not the cheapest hotel to stay in and yet we had to pay to get WIFI? Seriously? I guess the only thing that this hotel really offers is its location. Its located next to the MTR station and major shopping malls. It is also near to some of the sightseeing attractions near by which could be the plus point for this hotel. Word of Caution for female travelers when walking back to the hotel. It seems that many traveler from Nigeria / India / Africa tend to "hang around" Chungking Mansion which is next to the hotel. A couple of times my partner and i saw them getting drunk and trying to pick a fight among themselves or simply giving you the rude stare when returning back to the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not that good
reception, nothing elese
not a good hotel, not clean, smells bad, not going to stay again for sure
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thitaphan from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Location! Easy to access to every area needed
Location, Clean, Quite good staff
It was a good trip. Easy to access to area I need. Nice Location. Near MTR and Restaurant.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chawit from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Close to shoping area and nere MTR
Close to shoping area and nere MTR
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good
helpful staffs, good location, clean rooms
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
room a bit dark and old, no free wi-fi
many restauraunts and shopping malls around
Charged for in-room wifi and luggages which kept at the lobby. The night we stayed,the ceiling of the toilet suddenly fell down, and the air-conditioner was so cold that we can't sleep.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Debe from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good Place
Bed, Cleanliness,
Good Place, near in Public Transport like MTR and BUS
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Over priced Convenience
Hot shower, Good location, Fast prepaid internet.
At first upon booking the hotel, the website is a bit misleading the hotel was probably great in it's time, but for the price of the rooms, I was expecting something a bit more updated. The décor is aged and in need of renovation. The rooms are well kept and clean but for the price you can get better with added comfort down the street.The staff were great, well spoken and helpful. The location is great that's what I was searching for but I'm just a bit bothered on the price to quality ratio.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: