Very good 7.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Mabel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Quick check in
Location
We have a quick check in. Staff were skillful. The location is good. At the center of everything. The room s quite clean but the bathroom has mildew. The bath tub is very small. No breakfast included.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chalmer from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
room smells like sewer gas
location was ok
Room is very small and over priced. Rooms smelled like sewer gas. If you want internet you have to buy a card. When you activate the card it does not stop running. If you purchase a 24 hour card it is running for 24 hours. Even if you turn off your computer. The bed is as hard as the floor.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Run down rooms..
On main road
I booked this hotel for its location and nice images online. However the hotel rooms were run down. I paid for wifi but cannot get reception from my room, so I had to come to lobby to use wifi. The reception started calling from 11am asking me when I'll come to check out. All in all poor hotel and lacked customer service. Good location.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, old room
location
the location of this hotel is right at the center of the city, you can find many malls around and branded shops. the room anyway is a bit old, the bed was hard not so comfortable, no free wifi at the hotel at all, you have to pay for the wifi. so i like this hotel just because of the location.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Darlene from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient Hotel with Small rooms
Very accessible to all kinds of transportation; area is within the shopping places; near to some of the best dining places
The hotel was fully booked since it was the Holiday season. But despite the many people staying in the hotel, we were still very much accommodated warmly. Rooms given to us were a bit small but since we literally stayed at the hotel to sleep, it wasn't much of an issue. Overall, it has been a convenient stay for my whole family.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, no free wifi
Location
We stayed here for 2 nights, we enjoyed this hotel because its closed to anywhere, you can find many malls and things to buy around here. The hotel itself a bit old, need renovation i think. because the room also dark, the bed was hard, so we cant have a really good sleep.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, small lobby
location
we stay here to celebrate new year, and this hotel has perfect location, because its close to harbour where the crowd gathers for new year. we choose this hotel because of the location,the room was ok, bit old actually, not as good as i imagine, because we got a really high rate , small lobby, no free wifi, but overall it was ok.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, old hotel
location
I stayed in this hotel with my 1 year old baby, its easy to find food around, because there are so many restaurants around, and the location of the hotel is very near shopping center, so if we get tired we can easily back to hotel and take a rest. The selling point of this hotel is its location, because the room a lil bit old, the bed was hard, the room a bit dark, they should do some renovation because the rate was high.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Tiny rooms but friendly service
Convenient location
Maid threw away a plastic bag containing my wife's shoes. Hotel was unwilling to accept responsibility.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2013
excellent location
location
The reception smelled lovely floral scent as you walk in the front ddor. Reception was receptive. Location was excellent walking distance to the harbour city shopping place and restaurants. Wifi was not free though. If I remember it was 40HKD for 3 hrs. The place was a bit dated and rooms small. Not much for the price. On the first floor was a Japanese restaurant where guest can have breakfast for hkd$50. Simple breakfast though. Some toast, jams, congee, plain rice, fried pork scrambled egg, fruit cocktail, juice, coffee and meat loaf.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: