Very good 7.0
Based on 7906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Aussawin from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
wifi
good location but room very old we happy with the location of hotel
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Blanche from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location, small room, no wifi in room
Location, convenience, price
This was my second time in this hotel. I found it great the first time. But now, we we're checked in at the 7th floor where construction was on-going on the floors above. It was noisy. Aside from that, the room had a funky smell. When I plugged in the water heater, it kind of burst on the outlet letting out a sharp sounded bang. Sounds like a small firecracker. I immediately called the front desk and asked to be transferred to another room. We were then transferred on the second floor, away from the construction sounds. It still had a little funky smell, but not the same with the first room. But, the smell goes away after the aircon is turned on. The next thing I noticed is that, the room is a lot smaller, the beds were not as fluffy as the previous ones, and the bathroom was tiny too, specially the shower area. It has an old tv as well. The comforter looked okay but then you turn it up side down, you can see the spots. I have only encountered 1 front desk attendant that is very nice and helpful. The others are snob and doesn't even smile. The thing that sucks most is that this hotel does not provide free wifi in the rooms, you have to pay for it. You can only use free wifi at the lobby. There is also NO outlets near the bed. If you need to charge, you'll have to leave your phone on the table. I would still go back to this hotel though, it is the cheapest one I found on nathan street TST. It is just very convenient to go anywhere. Just a 5 minute or less walk to the MTR. Buses and taxi stops infront of the hotel. Canton road where all the shopping are is just a 10 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants around the area. 10 minute walk to the science museum and avenue of the stars.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

JATURON from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Location, Room Size, Staff
Only the location makes this hotel interesting, others are not worth for money.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Melani from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Small room , lack of room amenities ,old bathroom
Just location
We arrived at the hotel 1pm and we need to wait until 2pm to check in because we request room with window and when we get to check in our room is too small for 16 sqm that they advertise and the bathroom is too old that you can see stain from the tub and lack of amenities I think they should be rated as 2 star hotel it's just the location that compliments the hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Reiko from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
smells bad
location only
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Jaturon from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good
location
good
Reviewed March 14, 2015

EKARIN from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Imperial Hotel
Good
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Unpleasant experience!
Location
I booked the hotel due to free wifi access, however I feel very cheated as the free wifi access is only at the hotel lobby counter not in-room wifi. The room has a very musty smell and the fixtures are old.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Anna from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not the best hotel I've stayed
Location, location and location?
I think only the location is great. Considerably still very centralized, other than that, I don't think there's anything fancy about this small and dodgy room at all. The lobby looks legit, but not the room.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very Good Location but Room is Really Smelly
1. Very good and strategic location 2. Easy Access to public transport 3. Feel safe because of strategically located in the heart of the city
The room was really smelly and this condition was not improved even though there were few reviews with similar comments previously. There should be more TV channels and the room is too small for a 3-star hotel. Consierge / bell service were not available to carry luggage and the front desk staff were not friendly. The good thing about the hotel is only the good location which is near to shopping malls and shops and also the famous water front.
Reviewed March 10, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: