Excellent 8.3
Based on 607 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Kathrine from Denmark
Family with older children
Deluxe Harbour View King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fantastic
Such an amazing hotel. Such an amazing staff
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Siu from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Harbour View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent location.
I am satisfied by the service provided by the staff, very helpful in arranging my cake delivery. I booked a side harbor view room to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday, the room is comfortable, clean and spacious. In-room dining was available for 24 hours, food was great. Excellent location.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

ABDULHAKIM from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Premier Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
The best side of HongKong island.
The Harbor Area was fantastic!
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Anindita from India
Family with young children
Premier King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Place to stay
Rooms were very clean ans comfortable. Food was good at the restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and clean, service was good and quick. Room size was a bit too small, though. We stayed at club room with king bed. Shuttle bus was there to but the drop off points were few and the bus was not very frequent so it didn't help much. But mtr station is a 10min walk. However, location is right next to the harbour so the view is great! Restaurants serve good food but pricey, as expected at a 5 star.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Elaine from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
good location, good room, awesome view
It was a great stay. I had the view of the harbour and me and my family stayed there during the new year's and we can see the beautiful display of fireworks at the harbour.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Zhu from China
Couple
Premier King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent
expected 5-star standards, everything is good, it's worth to stay here when traveling to HK.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Aij-Lie from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice staff, very good location for relax
Nice view, good location, clean room
Good, good and good
Reviewed February 04, 2016

HENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hong Kong Trip
friendly, clean and helpful
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Grace from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Hygiene standard needs improvement
Location, nice staff, room size
I was first allocated to a room on the fourth floor. When i first walked into the room, the room smelled mouldy and old. I thought I could tolerate it because it was already 11:30 pm, later, when i walked into the toilet, the shower curtain smelled even worse. I figured the room was probably not cleaned properly so I called the staff and requested for a room change. 2 staff came over quickly and helped us move our belongings to a renovated room on the 5th floor. The new room was much better, however the shower curtain still smelled like wet towel. We requested for the shower curtain to be changed the next day and everything was fine. The service was fast and friendly but they seriously need some quality control and renovate the old rooms. Overall the experience was fine. One more thing I want to mention is that whenever i called the staff through the telephone, they refer to me as mister when I am clearly a female. My first name is Grace and that is clearly a female name . On the TV screen ,they also put my name as mister . This is not a serious problem however, these careless mistakes should not happen at such a well known hotel under the Intercontinental brand name.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Eri from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
5 star hotel with great service recovery
Staff, Efficiency, Location
First of all, I didnt get to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel unfortunately due to blackout of the hotel before check in. Because of that, the hotel staff- Stephanie was very professional and efficient and was arranging a transfer of hotel for us to Hyatt Regency which was also around the area. The transfer was relatively smooth and we were really appreciative that Stephanie was able to assist us to get our rooms at Hyatt Regency. It was a shame that we didnt get a chance to experience the full Intercontinental Grand Stanford but we will definitely be back in Hong Kong again and we would love to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford then. Once again, thank you!
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: