Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Zou from China
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Comfortable room and excellent customer service
Room is big enough and free 24 hr wi-fi service in the room
I was really satisfied about the room size and cleanliness while hotel price is considerably cheap in HK. 24-hrs free wi-fi services, free shuttle bus service to central minimise the location inconvenience. Good staff service as well.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Ho from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean Rooms with a Great View
Comfortable Room
The location is not too bad but the room is clean with a nice bathroom and shower. The bedding was considerably comfortable to sleep on and the in-room facilities were normal like any hotels. I like the room's view looking towards the central area. My stay was too short to compliment on the service but only some of the night shift staffs were helpful.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel
Good Harbour view
the hotel room was in reasonably size, but the tv was a bit small. in addition, the hotel is located in the western district which requires shuttle bus or minibus to go to the nearest mtr station. one thing which must emphase here is that the staff there were providing excellent services to thire customers, with smile always on their faces
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Arnt from Norway
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great service
i like the room
we have 2 great nights in the hotell. we was alot out and the shuttel to the station for free was a great thing but it shud have bean going agter 7 pm to.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Reasonably Priced
Good price for decent hotel on the Island and not too far from CBD
very much as expected in the price range. decent hotel with good sized rooms (for hong kong at this price). a little further out from central than i like and the transport is not quite as convenient as it could be due to there being no mtr nearby. taxis were mostly plentiful but not at peak times which is when you want them of course.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Helen from Singapore
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel near the sea
Nice view
Hotel is nicely located however hotel is a bit old and view is better on much higher floors.Service is great though.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ian from Norway
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice room with a lovely view
good service and information
Very nice hotel and central in the town. Nice and kind staff
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ken from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Value for Money
Helpful staff always with a smile
we had a wonderful 2-night stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Hotel rate was very affordable, with unexpectedly good quality of room and services offered. It was high season, other tiny 2-3 star hotels charged similar or higher rates than this 4-star hotel. Upon check-in, we were offered free upgrade to a full harbour view room. Staff at front desk and concierge were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only little demerit was that it was not very close to the subway - about 15 mins walk. This was fine because we took taxi to and from the hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Alan from Canada
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel neighbourhood rocks
location near the tram to get to the MTR
Lovely stay and a great pool the staff was very attentive. the linen was clean and soft.. good choice of tv channels great view of the harbour and plus it was very quiet.. would stay there yet again and again
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Derek from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Hotel, poor location
Nice, clean room
this hotel is far off the mtr line and is only accessible by taxi or bus. it's in a poor part of hong kong island and really meet my needs. if you don't mind spending money for a taxi, its fine. but i was trying to save money so ending up taking the bus every where. this meant i spent about 1 hr each way to meetings on the island. i much prefer to stay near the mtr line. that being said the staff and hotel are nice. the rooms are very small - just large enough to fit a double bed and a small desk - no room for a table to put my suitcase. but were clean and well kept.
Reviewed July 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: