Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kelly from Australia
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
Good service
That they sorted out issues with the room
need to catch a tram to from hotel down to mtr. we were put in a superior room but it was smoking, so they then moved us to an average room that the floor was supposed to be non-smoking but when we came back that night somebody had been smoking in the room. they then upgraded us back up to a superior room that was a no smoking floor. the bell boys are always helpful and have the best information on how to get to places,
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Ofelia from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Small rooms but big in comfort
great location, good service
i had initially wished that breakfast was included, but now i am glad it wasn't -- because we discovered a lot of really good eating places just around the hotel. my daughter had wanted to go for a swim one night after we returned from a day tour. unfortunately, their pool was opened only til 7pm. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Ho from Macau
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
location, sea view, good service
Staff is providing good service. Porter helped us to carry the 2 heavy luggages when he saw us on the street and seemed to be going to the hotel's direction. Our room, though small, is neat, clean, and had sea view, while renovation is needed. Location is good, the hotel provided shuttle to Central.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Anindita from
Family with older children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good Location!
Good size rooms compared to others in HK, shuttle services available, located close to most tourist places.
price was high, but good location and good views. tourist areas like times square, macau ferry terminal, peak tram station, lkf were all quite close by taxi which is not very expensive. shuttle to sheungwan mrt takes u everywhere else.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Sung from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Just the bare minimum
Location
Rooms are too small
Reviewed April 28, 2011

huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
again i'm back
the best cost to performance
again, i was back to island pacific hotel. cost and convenience are the reasons for me to go back again. near central street. i can take almost every bus from central to the hotel. it indeed save me lots of transportation costs. also, from the hotel to central, 15mins is all i need. i love this place and definitely will go back again.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Antonio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
beautiful harbor view, in a real hk neighborhood
amiable staff, very cheerful, good location, beautiful harbor view
i always stay here when i'm in hk. i love the neighborhood, lots of small local stores to browse.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Timo from Finland
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
This is a 4+ star hotel
Price / quality ratio is very good
Tram is just behind corner and local restaurants were really good. I just wonder how our luggage found its way to the room.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

John from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Great location (but small rooms) ...
The harbour view was wonderful!
the hotel staff were most attentive, helpful and always friendly, except perhaps for the bus driver on our last day who seemed put out to take us to the airport express train station! the hotel and rooms were always clean and well presented! the only qualm if any, was that there wasn't a self service guest laundry in the hotel for guests to wash their clothes!
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good Location Hotel a bit tired!!
tram just outside hotel
The first room they offered was a room on the 5th floor no harbur viiews !!! However voucher confirmed i had payed deluxe harbour view room !! After some negotiating they move me to the 23rd floor with harbour view!! Hotel is in good location just a bit tired !!! they need to renovate !!
Reviewed April 22, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: