Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Prakai from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Budget hotel in the middle of mongkok
Good location cheap friendly
I think it's a good choice for backpacker.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good
service, location, safe
safe, and service, nice
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great Location
Location, Services, safe
Location - Totally not comment, great location service - good safe - ok
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Marie from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Worst accomodation ever!
1. Very near the Ladies' market, 2) We were free to get drinking water as much as we can
We had the hardest looking; it took as more than an hour because there's no signboard downstairs. It's in the 9th floor of an almost dilapidated building w/ many renters that called themselves "hotels" w/ only a few rooms. Jinhai is not a hotel; it has only 4 rooms, no counter or receiving area, we had to knock many times & the man downstairs had to phone someone (the owner) who's inside to open us because the entrance is locked. There's a very small sign above the main door which was confusing where it led. Nefore reaching it, we passed thru a dirty alley w/ many hanging laundry. When we came, the rooms were not yet ready so we had to help change the beddings and clean the toilet. My husband had to change the container of drinking water because there was no one to do it when the water was used up. We even went home w/out proper checkout early morning because the owner was not around. There was also no security in the place and anyone can come in the main door if he knows the password. I think we were cheated by the pictures. Next time don't trust the pictures. Don't get a hotel in upper floors (or w/ address in floors, not whole building)
Reviewed December 04, 2015

FONG from Malaysia
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Jinhai Hotel
Convenient, Friendly and Value Hotel.
This guest house have a good location and close to MTR Mongkok Station. The room is quite small but very clean. Agoda accept booking even the room is fully booked. when we arrived the hotel in the evening, they check us in a triple room which is different from out booking but check us in the Quad Room which we make our booking the next day.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

MANN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Wifi, basic room with dirty and smelly toilet
Location, Wifi, Secured building
This is a guesthouse but not a hotel with good location and good Wifi! The building is full of guesthouses and secured. I booked for twin bed room but they let me have double bed room to combine both beds. Beds are okay, not too hard and not soft. Toilet is smelly and dirty, there are a lot of stains on the toilet wall, floor and water-tap. I used to stay for 3 nights and I need to pump body shampoo to shower the toilet every morning and night. Definitely won't come back again and won't introduce to others.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Pantila from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel accept over booking
the location is good
The hotel accept booking even the room was fully booked. When we arrived the hotel in the evening, they move us to other places that the room is totally different from the picture showing on the website. The point is why they accept booking even the room was fully booked? It's not fair for the one who's already booked and we didn't get what we want.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Zan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location
Close to MTR, close to shopping areas, close to food.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Patompong from Thailand
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Near shopping area
shopping, near station, cheap
Reviewed November 17, 2015

How from Singapore
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
DIY hotel
There is no front desk or reception at the address given. What you find is a shop front and they direct you to the lift by the side road. When you reach the 9th floor there is a metal gate with a combination lock and a sign telling you to telephone the owner to check you in. Luckily a tenant next door walk pass and we asked her to call for us as we did not purchase any local SIM card. The toiletries are on the corridor of this 4 rooms-hotel and you had to help yourselves. The bedsheets are stained with silverfish in it and never changed for the 3 nights that we stayed though the holed towels are changed daily when we put them in the toilet sink. The towels are hanged out to dry outside the hotel gate. If you want to store your luggage after you had checkout, just leave in your room and leave the card key on the table. Come back to the hotel when you want to pick it up, let yourself in with the combination to the gate and use the corridor telephone to call them to release yr luggage. Nobody varies how many pieces you had left. Definitely not coming back again.
Reviewed November 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: