Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 949 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfy Stay...
The best things I like about this hotel is that the location,the room were clean and lastly a secure place to stay.
My stay was perfect.They let me check in early without additional charge.They were very helpful guiding me with the locations.The bed was small but Highly consider it because I heard that the houses in Hongkong are small so I wasn't disappointed.But the room was clean.I had a nice stay,am sure that I will come back again.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
A great stay!
First is the location.Second is the cleanliness.Third is their fast wifi.
Our stay was good.We only stay 1 night but we feel safe and secure.The room was small but were clean and tidy.I highly recommend this guesthouse for those who love to visit Hongkong.You will get what you paid for.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

MARIA from Indonesia
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Near the station, clean,just ok
Near the station, near from the restaurant n shopping centre,the room is just ok
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Mary from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
One of the best hostel in TST
KG is one of the best hostel we have stayed in so far. Very nice location, 3rd floor only of mirador mansion, near to everything (mtr, food, malls), very nice room for a hostel!
From the 3 hostels that we have stayed in Tsim Shat Sui, KG is one of the best so far. The room is clean, nice bed and sheets which is close to a hotel comfort stay. Bathroom is clean. They have housekeeping service that cleans the room everyday. You cannot expect that much from a hostel, but KG had provided a mini hotel experience. Not to mention that they have mini ref in their room, towels, and toothbrush. Though the TV doesn't have that much of channels to watch for. My husband and I were pleased of the service and the comfortable bedroom, the bed is always very important after a whole day walk in the city. We love the white hotel pillows and sheets! For those who will read this review, please do not expect a very nice building facilities. This review is only for the KG hostel located at one area of the 3rd floor in mirador mansion. For the owner, Thank you and keep on providing a good experience to your customers.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

RICARDO from Philippines
Groups
Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Accessible
Location, location, location
The hotel is very accessible to airport bus station, MTR station and very near to tourist attractions in Kowloon district. However, while the place is very accessible, the staff are not. They stay in a different floor of the building, and we could hardly find them or call them by phone.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

HSIAO from Taiwan
Couples
Family
Stayed one night in June 2015
Too expensive
Location is good.
Too small ,and it's not like the one I booked .the photo look OK,but they took you to a different room . That was not nice.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Amanda from Singapore
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Room isn't like room
We checked out immediately after checking in
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Yeow from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Location
Clean,cheap&good location
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location
Location , location & location only
Reviewed December 12, 2015

ai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location but not good in hotel condition
Location and Transportation.
Our room Door was locked at night, we cannot go inside the room for rest.My kids them need to sit at floor in front of the door room . We want to get help from the reception counter but no anyone was standby at there.Finally need to call the person in charge for assistance.
Reviewed December 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: