Very good 7.2
Based on 6864 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

chien from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
over-valued hotel
we booked altogether 3 rooms for 3 nights each. But the room is very small and when we asked for upgrade the hotel asked us to pay HK$500 which makes up paying over HK$1250 per night. The hotel advert shows the room size is 20.4 sm but it was really much smaller. Even after we had been upgraded to a room advertised as 24.4sm it is still a very small room. the only difference is there is a sofa in the room and that is what we paid our HK$500 for. We had lived in other hotel with a room size of 24sm but it is much roomy than this one. I would never ever to come back to this hotel again. Also, you can't help feeling descriminated by some staff. Hong Kong has become a bad city for tourism.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Chung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
So Good
So Good
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Seiichiro from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
So convenient hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Saurabh from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not satisfied at all
We stay in this hotel for 3 nights and the rooms were to conjusted and small as compare to what we saw in images
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Johnny from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Lousy wifi
Will not stay again
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Sophal from Cambodia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My stayed at Kimberley hotel
Disappointed, room smaller, and all facilities are very old. Breakfast only few meals, everything not like what we expected 7.2 as rated.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Ali from Russia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
If with Children i not advice u to choose this hotel
Internet v.bad when asking Reception to fix it they said ok but they did;t came... 3 days we stay there and no internet in one room where i got it for my daughters ... me and my wife second room internet we got but both rooms not clean and v. old may be for last 20 years they didn't even paint it or change any furniture ...
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Ali from Russia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Just Value of money also not always
Location good but not clean hotel all furniture old and bathroom
Reviewed July 15, 2016

MARIA from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent location and staff service particularly the old man assisting at the cafeteria and lobby t
Probably firmer pillows
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Luggage leg broke by the staff who is overseeing our luggage.
Disappointed. Will never stay at this hotel again. Bought a new luggage, but 1 of the staff who is mending my luggage broke 1 of my luggage's leg. I took the airport bus transfer, this staff is actually throwing your luggage into the bus compartment and pushing it hardly into the compartment. I don't see a need to throw or push my luggage in as he pushed hard and my luggage keeps bouncing back out till 1 of my luggage's leg broke off. And he did not bother about it and did not apologies to me and just left. Pillows are smelly, did not change pillow cover as there are many hair on 1 of the pillow. Toothbrush were opened and used, did not replace it with a new set. Clothes from the previous stayer were left in the cabinet in the hotel room. Put no cleaning sign, however, cleaners still enters the room. We enter the room and there were no bottles of water in the toilet. After going back to our hotel room after a day out, there were 2 bottles in the toilet. Which means staff enter the room although no cleaning sign were put up. Although there's no cleaning sign put up, there's once when i went back to the room and my beds were neat and nicely folded. Staffs are actually entering our rooms without our notice although signs were put up. Only good thing is the location.
Reviewed July 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: